Released on: 2008-02-15

"ELUVEITIE - New Wave Of Folk Metal"...

ELUVEITIE from Switzerland clearly belongs to the fast growing Pagan Metal-scene and brings some "fresh air" into it. ELUVEITIE's sound is traditional, authentic Celtic Folk Music combined in a unique way with modern styled Melodic Death Metal, strongly influenced by the classic “Gothenburg Sound”.

Originally formed by Mastermind Chrigel Glanzmann in winter 2002 as a mere studio-project, the first EP "Vên" was recorded in 2003, already unique in its way of having the Folk-Part being on an equal footing with the Metal-Instruments. This self-financed MCD was ardently received by the scene, zines etc. and sold out within a few Months. In 2004 ELUVEITIE signed to the Dutch label Fear Dark Records, which released a re-mastered (and partly re-recorded) version of "Vên", and continued as a "real" band, playing gigs together with bands such as CRUACHAN, KORPIKLAANI and SKYFORGER.

Although many line-up changes still had to happen, ELUVEITIE grew into being a band, and developed it's very own style, formed by the many different influences of nine musicians rooted in different styles of music. In late 2005, ELUVEITIE was finally ready to enter the studio and record their first full-length Album, to be released on Fear Dark Records again. After the success of the album in the metal- and folk scene, the band signed a contract with German based metal label NUCLEAR BLAST.

The first result of this cooperation is the second full length album of ELUVEITIE called "Slania". Musically it’s the perfected version of the first album, but still there is enough room to give some new influences a chance. Expect nothing less than a masterpiece of hellish heavy folk metal with an x-factor!

With "Slania", Eluveitie goes a big step forward, presenting a completely new style of Folk Metal to the scene - starting a new wave of Folk Metal!


 Track list

 1 - Samon

 2 - Primordial Breath

 3 - Inis Mona

 4 - Grey Sublime Archon

 5 - Anagantios

 6 - Bloodstained Ground

 7 - The Somber Lay

 8 - Slanias Song

 9 - Giamonios

 10 - Tarvos

 11- Calling The Rain

 12- Elembivos

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles, also publishes the legendary NUCLEAR BLAST! magazine three times a year which, being the mailorder catalogue, not only serves the die-hard Heavy Metal fans but also lists the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.