Newly formed American heavy metal trio ASHES OF ARES featuring vocalist Matt Barlow (ex-ICED EARTH), drummer Van Williams (ex-NEVERMORE), and guitarist/bassist Freddie Vidales (ex-ICED EARTH) have posted a new album trailer on YouTube: Drummer Van Williams calls the band’s upcoming self-titled debut release “a solid metal album good for a lot of headbanging.” Williams also created the album’s artwork. “Fire is very bold. Why not light that sucker [the band logo] up?” About the album title, vocalist Matt Barlow states: “[It’s] an homage to classic metal. It shows our roots.” Ashes Of Ares is due out in the U.S. & Canada on September 17th. View the lyric video for the track “Dead Man’s Plight” on YouTube: Hear snippets of new songs here: • “The Messenger”- • “The One Eyed King” - Watch an ASHES OF ARES studio report with guitarist/bassist Freddy Vidales here: In-studio photos can be viewed here. Founded within months of their departures from iconic metal bands ICED EARTH and NEVERMORE and armed with the first-hand knowledge of the writing, recording, and touring cycle acquired through their collective years, ASHES OF ARES features former ICED EARTH vocalist Matt Barlow, former NEVERMORE drummer Van Williams, and former ICED EARTH guitarist Freddie Vidales who is also handling bass. With a renewed drive to create a sound which is a true collaboration of their personal influences, ideas, and visions, ASHES OF ARES are poised to carve out a new legacy that will lead them to share stages with musical colleagues they’ve played with throughout their storied careers. Produced at Morrisound Recording by Jim Morris (DEATH, ICED EARTH, CONTROL DENIED), the track listing for Ashes Of Ares is: 01. The Messenger 02. Move The Chains 03. On Warrior's Wings 04. Punishment 05. This Is My Hell 06. Dead Man's Plight 07. Chalice of Man 08. The Answer 09. What I Am 10. The One-Eyed King Bonus Track 11. The Answer (acoustic version) ASHES OF ARES will be making their North American debut at this year’s 14th annual ProgPower USA festival in Atlanta, Georgia on Friday, September 6th. The band will then head over to Europe to join Powerwolf, Majesty, and Battle Beast on the “Wolfsnächte” 2013 tour. ASHES OF ARES are: Matt Barlow (ex-ICED EARTH) – Vocals Freddie Vidales (ex-ICED EARTH) – Guitar & Bass Van Williams (ex-NEVERMORE) – Drums Visit ASHES OF ARES online at: