Once upon a time, in a haunted small town in England, a young occultist set off on a spiritual journey to explore The Mystery Of Time. A video preview with snippets of tracks from AVANTASIA’s upcoming album is now up on Nuclear Blast’s YouTube channel: http://youtu.be/JTq8Q94eLDk AVANTASIA’s latest rock opera will be released in North America on April 30th and features artwork by the highly-acclaimed British fantasy artist Rodney Matthews (Thin Lizzy, Asia, Nazareth, Magnum). The album includes guest appearances by the following rock & metal heavy weights: Joe Lynn Turner (ex-Rainbow, ex-Deep Purple), Eric Martin (Mr. Big), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Biff Byford (Saxon), Michael Kiske (ex-Helloween, Unisonic), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon, ex-Vengeance), Bruce Kulick (Grand Funk Railroad, ex-KISS, ex-Meat Loaf), Russell Gilbrook (URIAH HEEP), Bob Catley (Magnum), guitarist/producer Sascha Paeth, and the German Film Orchestra Babelsberg. The Mystery Of Time track listing is: 01. Spectres 02. The Watchmaker’s Dream 03. Black Orchid 04. Where Clock Hands Freeze 05. Sleepwalking 06. Savior In The Clockwork 07. Invoke The Machine 08. What’s Left Of Me 09. Dweller In A Dream 10. The Great Mystery Video blogs from AVANTASIA‘s studio sessions are available at: www.youtube.com/AVANTASIAOFFICIAL The Wicked Symphony and Angel Of Babylon, AVANTASIA’s last two studio albums, were released in 2010. “Dying For An Angel” (featuring SCORPIONS’ Klaus Meine), “Carry Me Over,” and “Lost In Space” videos are available for viewing on YouTube. Tobias Sammet also fronts the high humor/high energy heavy metal band EDGUY. Visit AVANTASIA at: www.AVANTASIA.net www.facebook.com/AVANTASIA www.youtube.com/AVANTASIAOFFICIAL Twitter.com/_AVANTASIA www.TOBIASSAMMET.com Twitter.com/TOBIASSAMMET