Polish technical death metal band DECAPITATED have selected Carnival Is Forever as the name for their fifth studio album and Nuclear Blast debut. The track listing for Carnival Is Forever is as follows: 01 – The Knife 02 – United 03 – Carnival Is Forever 04 – Homo Sum 05 – 404 06 – A View From A Hole 07 – Pest 08 – Silence The album will be released in Europe on July 15th by Nuclear Blast Records. The band will self-release it in their native Poland. Here, guitarist & founding member Wacław "Vogg" Kiełtyka discusses the album title and cover art by Lukasz Jaszak: “Carnival: war, rape, lies, pathology, evil displayed through certain events and situations of the latest years in the world. Is Forever - I guess it doesn't need explaining. Both the text and the title are bitterly ironic. The art is very intriguing and quite strange for a metal album but surely staying in memory. A vital thing is that it's a photo. We did not want any computer graphics this time or anything artificial or plastic. The same regards the production of the album. We had actually been thinking about getting a painting for the cover but unfortunately we couldn't do it. Maybe next time.” Carnival Is Forever is the follow-up to 2006’s Organic Hallucinosis and was produced by Wacek Kiełtyka and sound engineered by Malta Arkadiusz Malczewski. Drums & mixing duties were handled by Daniel Bergstrand (BEHEMOTH, MESHUGGAH, DIMMU BORGIR, KEEP OF KALESSIN, DEFLESHED). The author of the album’s lyrics is music journalist Jarek Szubrycht, author of No Mercy - the world’s first biography of thrash metal legends SLAYER. DECAPITATED's line-up includes: Wacław "Vogg" Kiełtyka on guitar, Kerim "Krimh" Lechner (Thorns Of Ivy, Tone Intimacy) on drums, Rafał Piotrowski (Ketha, Forgotten Souls) on lead vocals, and Filip "Heinrich" Hałucha (Vesania, Rootwater, Unsun, Masachist) on bass.