In a recent interview with AOL’s, red-haired siren Simone Simon of Holland’s symphonic metal band EPICA confesses that it took a while to like her own voice, discusses how her fascination with the Samurai culture directly influenced a song on the new album, and offers interesting advice for women seeking a career in music. Read the entire interview here. EPICA’s sixth studio release, Requiem For The Indifferent, was produced by Sascha Paeth (EDGUY, KAMELOT, AVANTASIA) and streets in North America on March 13th, 2012. Visit the album’s landing page here. Check out the lyric video for “Storm The Sorrow” on YouTube; the single can be purchased now on iTunes. The track listing for the North American version of Requiem For The Indifferent is: 01. Karma 02. Monopoly On Truth 03. Storm The Sorrow 04. Delirium 05. Internal Warfare 06. Requiem For The Indifferent 07. Anima 08. Guilty Demeanor 09. Deep Water Horizon 10. Stay The Course 11. Deter The Tyrant 12. Avalanche 13. Serenade Of Self-Destruction North American Bonus Track 14. Twin Flames (Soundtrack Version) Requiem For The Indifferent can be pre-ordered at the Nuclear Blast Webshop. For the CD + exclusive album art t-shirt, click here. For the CD only, click here. The iTunes exclusive version – which can be purchased here- will include the track “Nostalgia.”