Swedish riff lords GRAND MAGUS have announced their new studio album: »Sword Songs«. The 8th studio album will be released on May 13th through Nuclear Blast. This stunning new cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Anthony Roberts. Mastermind JB commented: “We put all of our sweat, blood and tears into this new album and I think that you can hear that. For me, "Sword Songs" is the best GRAND MAGUS album ever! The new songs are faster and more aggressive than on "Triumph And Power” - and we have also included some more extreme and harder stuff. I’m convinced that there are some future classics on the disc!" »Sword Songs« was produced by Nico Elgstrand at Studio Supa in Stockholm, Sweden. Guitars, vocals and bass were recorded at Studio Supa, too. Drums were recorded with Roberto Laghi at Top Floor Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden. The album was mixed by Roberto Laghi (Oral Majority Records, Gothenburg) and mastered by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers, Helsinki). Pre-order »Sword Songs« now: The tracklists are as follows: 01. Freja's Choice 02. Varangian 03. Forged In Iron - Crowned In Steel 04. Born For Battle (Black Dog Of Brocéliande) 05. Master Of The Land 06. Last One To Fall 07. Frost And Fire 08. Hugr 09. Everyday There's A Battle To Fight Bonus Tracks (digipak only) 10. In For The Kill 11. Stormbringer (Deep Purple Cover)