With twenty plus years, seven critically acclaimed full-length releases and multiple world tours to their credit, few can deny that when it comes to metal, MACHINE HEAD is one of the kings of the genre! This summer Nuclear Blast Entertainment will have the privilege of releasing MACHINE HEAD’s next full-length album, the band’s debut for the label. In anticipation and to celebrate Record Store Day (April 19, 2014), we’re excited to release a limited edition 10” featuring a demo version of a brand new track entitled 'Killers & Kings'. Never heard or released before, MACHINE HEAD fans have been waiting for new music from the band for the last 3 years and 'Killers & Kings' does not disappoint. Side B of the release will also feature MACHINE HEAD covering a track by the southern CA hardcore outfit, IGNITE.

 “I remember growing up in the thrash scene and always wanting to hear the demo version of songs,” commented vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn. “You searched them out. Thankfully my buddy Jim was a big ‘tape trader,’ and through trading we had both METALLICA demos, EXODUS demos, bootlegs of songs sometimes ‘years’ before they came out. I knew how to play every note of »Pleasure Of The Flesh« by EXODUS, easily 2 years before the record was out! My friends and I would debate the merits of each, but we all agreed, It was so much cooler to hear it BEFORE the album is out! So we're gonna do that for you. I can't wait for you guys to hear this stuff." This limited edition 10” will also feature four alternate covers with two specific colors, each limited to 1,000 copies each.

 'Killers & Kings' 10” tracking listing:

 Side One: Killers & Kings (demo version)
 Side Two: Our Darkest Days/Bleeding (IGNITE cover)

 MACHINE HEAD are currently in the studio recording their eighth album for a summer 2014 release, followed by a massive worldwide tour cycle. MACHINE HEAD's most recent studio release, 2011's »Unto The Locust«, entered The Billboard 200 chart at position No. 22 - putting them in the Top 25 for the first time in the band's history. The album was the follow-up to the 2007 Grammy nominated metal milestone »The Blackening«, widely hailed as one of the finest metal albums of the last decade, which led the band to an extensive three-year tour, sharing the stage with such heavy hitters as SLIPKNOT and METALLICA.

 Robb Flynn – guitar, vocals
 Dave McClain – drums Phil Demmel – guitar Jared MacEachern – bass, backing vocals