Robb Flynn, singer and guitarist for Oakland's metal icons MACHINE HEAD, has posted a variety of photos from the studio sessions for the band's upcoming album. The newest episode called „The Things I See“ of Flynn's blog „The General Journals – Diary Of A Frontman... And Other Ramblings“ can be viewed here: ‪http://tinyurl.com/n8zytqp In the previous episode called „The Blackening It Ain't“ from April 30, Flynn told his readers more about the ongoing studio sessions and that the first two finished tracks ('Killers & Kings' and 'Night Of The Long Knives') have been sent off to renowned sound guru Colin Richardson for mixing. Read the entire article at www.facebook.com/machinehead MACHINE HEAD recently released the prestigious 10“ vinyl EP »Killers & Kings« featuring the demo version of the title track as well as a cover of the IGNITE classic 'Bleeding'. The EP is available in two differen colours (red & blue) and can be purchased with four differen cover artworks. The EP is available via the Nuclear Blast Mailorder – surf to http://bit.ly/1nGyhyP. A digital copy can be purchased via iTunes: http://georiot.co/MHkk “I remember growing up in the thrash scene and always wanting to hear the demo version of songs,” commented vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn. “You searched them out. Thankfully my buddy Jim was a big ‘tape trader,’ and through trading we had both METALLICA demos, EXODUS demos, bootlegs of songs sometimes ‘years’ before they came out. I knew how to play every note of »Pleasure Of The Flesh« by EXODUS, easily 2 years before the record was out! My friends and I would debate the merits of each, but we all agreed, It was so much cooler to hear it BEFORE the album is out! So we're gonna do that for you. I can't wait for you guys to hear this stuff." 

 More recent info on MACHINE HEAD on YouTube:
 'Killers & Kings' song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=trljQDE54Sw
 'Bleeding' (IGNITE cover) song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39NbBAkbLug
 Production Blog #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hq74Yu-8fq0 
 Production Blog #2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0SpQJRnOSOk 

 KILLERS & KINGS EUROPEAN TOUR


 Tue 29-Jul UK, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms


 Thu 31-Jul UK, Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms


 Sat 2-Aug UK, Leeds, Stylus


 Sun 3-Aug UK, Norwich, Waterfront


 Mon 4-Aug UK, Brighton Concorde II


 Wed 6-Aug Netherlands, Zwolle, Hedon


 Thu 7-Aug Belgium, Antwerp, Trix


 Fri 8-Aug Luxembourg - Den Atelier


 Sat 9-Aug Switzerland, Winterthur, Salzhaus


 Mon 11-Aug Austria, Dombin, Conrad Sohm


 Tue 12-Aug Czech, Prague, Roxy


 Wed 13-Aug Poland, Warsaw, Palladium


 Fri 15-Aug Germany, Dinkelsbühl, Summerbreeze


 Sat 16-Aug Germany, Hamburg, Elbriot


 Sun 17-Aug Germany, Herford, X Festival


 Tue 19-Aug Denmark, Aarhus, Train


 Thu 21-Aug Norway, Stavanger, Folken


 Fri 22-Aug Sweden, Gothenburg, Tradgarn