Legendary bay area metallers MACHINE HEAD have released the exclusive 10“ vinyl EP »Killers & Kings« this past Saturday for the internationally celebrated Record Store Day. The EP is now also available via the Nuclear Blast Mailorder – surf to http://bit.ly/1nGyhyP. A digital copy can be purchased via iTunes: http://georiot.co/MHkk »Killers & Kings« contains the demo version of the title track which will also appear (in its finalized version, of course) on the upcoming, as of yet untitled eigth MACHINE HEAD studio album, slated for late summer 2014 release. The B-Side of the EP will feature the cover version of Orange County-based melodic hardcore outfit IGNITE's hit song 'Bleeding'. »Killers & Kings« is strictly limited to 2.000 copies and is available with four different cover artworks and two different colors (red & blue). “I remember growing up in the thrash scene and always wanting to hear the demo version of songs,” commented vocalist/guitarist Robb Flynn. “You searched them out. Thankfully my buddy Jim was a big ‘tape trader,’ and through trading we had both METALLICA demos, EXODUS demos, bootlegs of songs sometimes ‘years’ before they came out. I knew how to play every note of »Pleasure Of The Flesh« by EXODUS, easily 2 years before the record was out! My friends and I would debate the merits of each, but we all agreed, It was so much cooler to hear it BEFORE the album is out! So we're gonna do that for you. I can't wait for you guys to hear this stuff." More recent info on MACHINE HEAD on YouTube: 'Killers & Kings' song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=trljQDE54Sw 'Bleeding' (IGNITE cover) song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39NbBAkbLug Production Blog #1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hq74Yu-8fq0 Production Blog #2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0SpQJRnOSOk KILLERS & KINGS EUROPEAN TOUR

 Tue 29-Jul UK, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms

 Thu 31-Jul UK, Edinburgh, Liquid Rooms

 Sat 2-Aug UK, Leeds, Stylus

 Sun 3-Aug UK, Norwich, Waterfront

 Mon 4-Aug UK, Brighton Concorde II

 Wed 6-Aug Netherlands, Zwolle, Hedon

 Thu 7-Aug Belgium, Antwerp, Trix

 Fri 8-Aug Luxembourg - Den Atelier

 Sat 9-Aug Switzerland, Winterthur, Salzhaus

 Mon 11-Aug Austria, Dombin, Conrad Sohm 

Tue 12-Aug Czech, Prague, Roxy

 Wed 13-Aug Poland, Warsaw, Palladium 

Fri 15-Aug Germany, Dinkelsbühl, Summerbreeze

 Sat 16-Aug Germany, Hamburg, Elbriot 

Sun 17-Aug Germany, Herford, X Festival

 Tue 19-Aug Denmark, Aarhus, Train

 Thu 21-Aug Norway, Stavanger, Folken

 Fri 22-Aug Sweden, Gothenburg, Tradgarn