MAYAN – the new band from EPICA mastermind Mark Jansen announce the date of the official release show for their debut-album Quaterpast. On May 19, the band is playing as support of EPICA at Paradiso, Amsterdam to release the album. For the moment, this will be the only show in which the guest musicians who contributed to the studio album will be on the stage: Floor Jansen (REVAMP, ex-AFTER FOREVER), Simone Simons (EPICA), Henning Basse (SONS OF SEASONS) and Laura Macri (of the biggest Italian opera talents) The Band has also confirmed some new tourdates: 13-05 NL - Rotterdam - Baroeg 14-05 NL - Utrecht - Escape Veenendaal 19-05 NL - Amserdam - Paradiso RELEASESHOW 20-05 NL - Enschede - Atak 21-05 NL - Friesland, Leeuwarden - Romein 25-05 GER - Frankfurt -Nachtleben 26-05 NL - Eindhoven - Effenaar 27-05 NL - Nijmegen - Doornroosje 28-05 BEL - Lessines - Centre Culturel Rene Magritte 31-05 GER - München - Backstage-Werk 16-07 NL - Lichtenvoorde - Zwarte Cross „Quaterpast“ will be released May 20, 2011! If you can’t wait, surf to THIS location and check the album teaser!