The new album of Dutch Symphonic Death Metal formation MaYaN is called 'Antagonise', featuring 11 tracks and will be released on January, 31st 2014 via Nuclear Blast. The album was recorded at “Sandlane Recording Facilities”, along with producer Joost van den Broek (REVAMP, STREAM OF PASSION). Today, MaYaN reveals the cover artwork of 'Antagonise', created by Stefan Heilemann, who was already responsible for the artwork of the debut album 'Quarterpast'. Mark Jansen explains: “The cover is based on the lyrics for our upcoming album 'Antagonise'. Stefan doesn't need any directions, he reads the lyrics and comes up with a phenomenal piece of art. That's why we love working with this guy! When Snowden revealed the information about the mass electronic surveillance data mining program called PRISM, what quite some people already thought became a proven fact. We all have been spied on for many years and all our data has been backed up and safely stored. It can be used any time it's needed. All of this in the name of 'war against terrorism', which, in fact, basically is a cover up and a way to bring fear to people in order to get them under control. This trick has already been used many times in the past. History just keeps repeating itself. The media were covering the story, but politicians around the world, and in Europe in particular, didn't know how to react and remained silent. America is an ally, and not just a little one. Since it became clear that the NSA (and let's not forget about their British partners in crime of the GCHQ) have also been spying on many world leaders, things have changed. Now it's finally all over the news! Is this the beginning of a turning point in history? Or will we allow a small group of elites to take all our freedom away for their own benefits? The constitution, the basis of our democracy, is not being respected. Don't get yourself fooled, this is not in our interest. If you want to see the truth, you'll see the truth. We are what we eat!? A bunch of chickens, imprisoned and fully under control with no freedom whatsoever. This is what we will possibly become. If we let it all just happen... George Orwell, eat your heart out.” The tracklist of 'Antagonise' will be: 01. Bloodline Forfeit 02. Burn Your Witches 03. Redemption ~ The Democracy Illusion 04. Paladins of Deceit ~ National Security Extremism part 1 05. Lone Wolf 06. Devil in Disguise 07. Insano 08. Human Sacrifice 09. Enemies of Freedom 10. Capital Punishment 11. Faceless Spies ~ National Security Extremism part 2 Guests on 'Antagonise' are: Floor Jansen (NIGHTWISH, REVAMP), Marcela Bovio (STREAM OF PASSION) and the Greek virtuozo violinist Dimitris Katsoulis. Henning Basse (LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA) and Laura Macri have joined MaYaN as permanent members. The new MaYaN line-up consists of: Mark Jansen - grunts & screams Henning Basse - vocals Laura Macri - soprano Jack Driessen - keys Frank Schiphorst - guitars Rob van der Loo - bass Arien van Weesenbeek - drums MaYaN will present the album within two Dutch shows, live at the 30th January at the “Mezz” club in Breda and 31st of January 2014 at the “Tivoli” in Utrecht. Tickets are available from: Tivoli: Mezz: It's also possible to buy a ticket in combination with the new album! Check your mayan calendar, as 2014 will be the year of MaYaN!