NIGHTWISH are currently working on their new album, along with producer Tero “TeeCee” Kinnunen. The yet-untitled creation will be the first NIGHTWISH studio-record to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen. Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen will sit out on the recording sessions due to health issues; Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN, SWALLOW THE SUN, TREES OF ETERNITY) will replace him. It’s set for a release in spring 2015 via Nuclear Blast. Today the band put up the fourth album trailer, check it out here:

YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Commented drummer Jukka Nevalainen on the first actual band rehearsal: “You have to remember that the last time we played together was about 11 months ago. It’s been quite a while. So, all things considered out initial stabs were pretty OK.” Added guitarist Emppu Vuorinen: “You start to get into the songs when you rehearse them. We played a heavier tune, and it did get me moshing a bit. I don’t know if it has something to do with age – but the need to show off has diminished even more. It’s more like you want to do justice to the song and not strut your stuff.” Also check out: Trailer #1 – The Cabin: Trailer #2 – By The Lake: Trailer #3 – Inside His Head: Special Clip #1: 'Planet Hell': Special Clip #2: 'Last Of The Wilds': You can order the most current NIGHTWISH release, »Showtime, Storytime«, at this destination: or from the official Nightwish Shop at: or via iTunes (live album incl. digital booklet):