Finland-based symphonic metal act NIGHTWISH are proud to announce their newly-inked North American deal for the U.S. and Canada via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. The band’s as-yet-untitled eighth studio album will be the first to feature new Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen, who has toured with the band since October 2012. Expanding the territory of NIGHTWISH’s initial European collaboration with Nuclear Blast‘s HQ in Germany since 2004’s Once album, NBE President and A&R Chief Monte Conner looks forward to the growth of the band’s new line-up: “It was a pleasure to work with NIGHTWISH at my former label, but now in my new capacity at NBE, I will be more directly involved with the band than ever before. I would like to thank NIGHTWISH and their management for their continued faith in and loyalty to me. I am particularly excited at the prospect of hearing Floor Jansen’s debut studio recording with the band. Her performance on last year’s live release Showtime, Storytime completely blew me away and proved why she is the PERFECT singer for NIGHTWISH.” NIGHTWISH’s long-time co-manager Ewo Pohjola of King Foo Entertainment adds the following: “Having Monte Conner now back with NIGHTWISH in North America makes us all really happy. And with Nuclear Blast we have always felt at home since Day One.” Recordings of the new NIGHTWISH material are slated begin this summer. Band members have already spent time in the wilderness of Hattula, Finland working on new song demos with producer Tero “TeeCee” Kinnumen. “It’s proven to be a very effective arrangement,” states song composer & keyboard player Tuomas Holopainen. “We have our peace here, in the middle of nature. We can concentrate 24/7.” “There’s stuff that sounds excellent already and stuff that clearly needs some work still,” adds bassist & vocalist Marco Hietala. “We have such a strong belief in the end result that we know if will work like alchemy: Scheiße [shit] will turn to gold.” Watch new NIGHTWISH album trailers on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: • Trailer #1 – The Cabin: • Trailer #2 – By The Lake: Last December, Nuclear Blast released NIGHTWISH’s live Blu-ray/DVD & tour documentary Showtime, Storytime containing the band’s entire live Wacken Open Air Festival 2013 set + a 2-hour documentary that includes “Please Learn The Setlist In 48 Hours.” Directed by Ville Lipiäinen (30 SECONDS TO MARS, HIM), it was shot with seventeen cameras in front of 85,000 fans. Watch the Showtime, Storytime trailer here: Visit the Showtime, Storytime Landing Page here: Fans can purchase the live Blu-ray/DVD and NIGHTWISH back-catalogue from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop. NIGHTWISH is: • Floor Jansen - Vocals • Tuomas Holopainen - Keyboards • Marco Hietala – Bass & Vocals • Jukka Nevalainen - Drums • Emppu Vuorinen - Guitar • Troy Donockley - Pipes, Flutes, Whistles Visit NIGHTWISH online at Like: Follow: Watch: