PHIL CAMPBELL AND THE BASTARD SONS, led by the legendary long time MOTÖRHEAD guitarist, have announced the details for the band's upcoming debut album. Their first full-length studio effort will be entitled »The Age Of Absurdity« and was recorded at Rockfield Studios and Longwave Studios in Wales and produced, engineered and mixed by Romesh Dodangoda and mastered at legendary Abbey Road Studios in London. The album will feature 11 tracks + 1 bonus track and will be released on Januar 26, 2018 via Nuclear Blast. The album will be available in different formats, pre-orders will start soon. The fitting cover art was created by Matt Riste and can be viewed here. Commented Phil Campbell: "I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork! The album title »The Age Of Absurdity« was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theater show so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title." Added singer Neil Starr: "Writing and recording this album was a lot of fun. We got to record at Rockfield studios where so many great artists had been over the years, it really was inspirational. Hearing the blistering riffs that the Campbell family seem to churn out effortlessly made me ensure I pushed myself to the limits when writing the melodies and lyrics. It's an album that I, and the rest of the band, are very proud of and can't wait to share it with the world!" »The Age Of Absurdity« tracklist 01. Ringleader 02. Freak Show 03. Skin And Bones 04. Gypsy Kiss 05. Welcome To Hell 06. Dark Days 07. Dropping The Needle 08. Step Into The Fire 09. Get On Your Knees 10. High Rule 11. Into The Dark ------------------------- 12. Silver Machine (HAWKWIND cover feat. Dave Brock of HAWKWIND)