Tasmanian technical death metal outfit PSYCROPTIC are now streaming their new album The Inherited Repression in it’s entirety on GuitarWorld.com. Fans can listen by visiting the following link www.guitarworld.com/exclusive-psycroptic-streaming-new-album-inherited-repression. The Inherited Repression will be released in Europe on February 7th in North America and on February 10th in Europe on Nuclear Blast Records. View the footage in which drummer Dave Haley and guitarist Joe Haley answered fan questions from recently conducted live video chats. You can now check out the third “making-of” video for the highly anticipated follow-up to their 2008 release, Ob(Servant), at http://bit.ly/psytrailer3. Pre-orders are now available for The Inherited Repression! Order the album with or without an exclusive t-shirt design for a low price from http://bit.ly/psycnbusa. The album can now also be pre-ordered on iTunes and Amazon. Commented PSYCROPTIC guitarist, Joe Haley, “The Inherited Repression is far and away my favorite PSYCROPTIC album thus far - all of us in the band think this. It’s the age-old cliché from bands when they talk about their current album as being the best of their career, blah, blah, but I have to say it because it’s true. We wouldn’t think there is a point of going on if we couldn’t outdo each album prior. We are certainly not playing music for anything else than the love of creating it and performing it. “The Inherited Repression is quite different from anything we have done in terms of song writing and structure, and we spent a lot longer writing and demoing the songs before we recorded it, which you can tell. It’s a very dynamic album - the fast elements faster, the slow elements slower, and a lot of light and dark binding it together. It’s a very catchy album as well - you can tap your foot, bang your head or anything else you want. Basically it has a lot of groove on it from start to finish.” The Inherited Repression was produced, engineered and mixed by Joe Haley, while Alan Douches (NILE, MASTODON, DEATH, HATE ETERNAL, etc.) handled mastering duties. The Inherited Repression track list: 1. Carriers of the Plague 2. Forward to Submission 3. Euphorinasia 4. The Throne of Kings 5. Unmasking the Traitors 6. Become the Cult 7. From Scribe to Ashes 8. Deprivation 9. The Sleepers Have Awoken