Swedish Melodic Death Metallers SCAR SYMMETRY will release their new album and successor to 2011’s highly acclaimed masterpiece »The Unseen Empire« called »The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)« on October 03 (EU), October 06 (UK & France) and October 14 (US) 2014 via Nuclear Blast. Today the band unveils the tracklisting of »The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)« which will be as follows: 01. The Shape Of Things To Come (00:52) 02. Neohuman (08:43) 03. Limits To Infinity (04:57) 04. Cryonic Harvest (06:12) 05. The Spiral Timeshift (04:50) 06. Children Of The Integrated Circuit (02:25) 07. Neuromancers (05:11) 08. Technocalyptic Cybergeddon (10:12) Commented guitarist Per Nilsson: "The lyrical concept that Henrik came up with for The Singularity trilogy is huge in scope, complex and awe-inspiring, and naturally the music I wrote needed to follow suit - and it is with great pride that we can now present 'Phase I - Neohumanity', the first part in the most progressive and elaborate project in the history of Scar Symmetry. What an awesome way of celebrating our 10th anniversary!" The band just recently released the mind-blowing cover artwork for »The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)« created by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie. »The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity)« is the first part of a trilogy and Mircea Gabriel Eftemie will be doing the entire artwork for the forthcoming album trilogy. Watch their impressive first trailer with even more details:

YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.