After a nearly 2 year long hiatus, Swedish-British modern metal superstars SONIC SYNDICATE got back to the studio to demo new songs. Check out a short trailer including a first sample of the new SONIC SYNDICATE sound here: Commented the band: “The response has been over-whelming from everyone - Thank you! YES, we are back and we have started writing a new album! We always said we would return and never let our fans down; we just had to take a breather and relax because during this time some of us have become parents. Its not that easy to just ditch and jump on a tour bus or into the studio when you've just had a baby! But now we are comfortable to be able to continue - we can't wait to show you what we have planned! We'll be dropping some more video updates on the writing process soon!“ SONIC SYNDICATE 2013 is: Nathan James Biggs - vox Robin Sjunnesson - guitar Karin Axelsson - bass John Bengtsson - drums