Anglo-Swedish modern metal powerhouse SONIC SYNDICATE have announced that their upcoming fifth studio album will be self-titled and is set to be released July 4, 2014 via Nuclear Blast.
 Commented guitarist, main songwriter and founding member, Robin Sjunnesson: "We decided to go with this one as a “Self-Titled” release. Mainly because as an album we have put everything we’ve got into it. All of our experience as musicians, the evolution of the music, the sound from all eras of the band, and also the road we have taken as people. This is us, this is Sonic Syndicate in all its beauty and destruction. It shows our strength, our love for melody, our scars, our energy. The cover art is a definite representation of that. In the background, a battle-torn city laid to waste, four figures emerging together with only each other to depend on in an environment so harsh, only those with a tough heart, body and soul can survive. The tone throughout this album is definitely darker, and as my Swedish family would say “With a red-line running in the middle” so we put this into the colour-scheme. We could not be more proud of this album, and we thank our fans for the support, it's because of them that we’re here. This album is for you.”

 Find the cover art below.

 »Sonic Syndicate« will also feature a guest appearance by SOILWORK's gifted vocalist Björn „Speed“ Strid on the track 'Before You Finally Break'. 

 Commented singer Nathan James Biggs: „I'm honored to call Speed a friend. I've been a big SOILWORK fan for years. Those guys were a massive hand in crafting that trademark Swedish sound so it made perfect sense to ask Speed when we knew we wanted to do a song with guest vocals. Performance wise I think we have similar styles and execution, but at the same time we both have our own thing going on so the voices compliment each other to great effect. My idea was also to have a real battle between our vocals. I hate it when you have these "featuring" songs and the guest just pops up for a chorus and then does backing vocals for a while in the verse or something. This is a real fight between us for the mic and I'm sure people are gonna appreciate that.“

 The album will include a total of 11 tracks while the limited edition digipak will feature no less than 3 bonus tracks on top.

 »Sonic Syndicate« tracklist:
 01. Day Of The Dead
 02. Black Hole Halo
 03. Long Road Home
 04. My Revenge
 05. Before You Finally Break (feat. Speed/SOILWORK)
 06. Catching Fire
 07. Unbreakable
 08. It Takes Me
 09. See What I See
 10. So Addicted
 11. The Flame That Changed The World
 12. Diabolical Work Of Art
 13. What We Shared
 14. Another Soldier Down

 »Sonic Syndicate« marks the band's first release in four years after taking a break after touring the world in support of 2010's critically acclaimed »We Rule The Night«. 

 Expect a new song to be released and tourdates to be announced soon!