British progressive metal band THRESHOLD have launched a worldwide fan video contest for the track “Staring At The Sun” off their new album, March Of Progress, due out in Europe on August 24th and in North America on September 11th. Interested fans can obtain details & prize information here. Contest ends Monday, October 8th. The winning video will be chosen by the band. THRESHOLD members hosted Part 1 of their track-by-track video commentary on YouTube. Check out the footage for song snippets, lyrics, and insights on the first five tracks of the new album here. The track listing for the North American jewel-case version of March Of Progress is as follows: 01. Ashes 02. Return Of The Thought Police 03. Staring At The Sun 04. Liberty Complacency Dependency 05. Colophon 06. The Hours 07. That’s Why We Came 08. Don’t Look Down 09. Coda 10. Rubicon 11. Divinity (BONUS TRACK) March Of Progress is THRESHOLD’s ninth studio album and was produced at Thin Ice Studios and Eightspace Studio in the U.K. by THRESHOLD guitarist Karl Groom and keyboardist Richard West. The album is the follow-up to 2007’s Dead Reckoning, which entered the album charts at #37 in the U.K., #64 in Germany, and #95 in The Netherlands. Watch the official album trailer – which includes footage from the studio and messages from each band member – here. A lyric video for the radio edit of the song “Ashes” is available on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel. Download the “Ashes” radio edit and the THRESHOLD Songpier app from this location.