Commemorating their 25th year of existence with their sixth studio album, Suspended At Aphelion, Virginia's long running epic metallers WHILE HEAVEN WEPT have released their third video trailer featuring guitarist & songwriter Tom Phillips & vocalist Rain Irving discussing the new album’s music on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: Suspended At Aphelion will be released digitally by Nuclear Blast on November 18th and is currently available for pre-order at the following digital outlets: • Amazon MP3 – • iTunes - • Google Play – Phillips offers the following about the band’s ambitious, epic, and progressive album comprised of a single track divided into 11 parts: “In the end, it's ALWAYS about the music... and in the case of WHILE HEAVEN WEPT, it's getting more and more difficult to describe without using 50 adjectives! There's no question that Suspended At Aphelion is truly a natural progression from whence we came, yet all of our initial influences from a quarter century ago remain intact, thus this album is truly the embodiment of all that we've ever been as well as a representation of where we are today. It's all in there...the twists and turns, mazes of time and key signature changes, intense contrasts of dark and light (or dark and darker)... and most importantly, sincere emotions conveyed with all the heart and spirit that we have. “It's important to understand that Suspended At Aphelion is an entity unto itself... the focus was on subtlety, maturity, and especially dynamics. It's true impact is revealed via peeling back the complex layers over the course of subsequent listens - there's SO much happening on this album that may not even be obvious first time through. There really is music moving in every direction simultaneously through the majority of the album. It's contrapuntal in nature, and harmonically, it is from another universe seldom heard outside of contemporary classical music. Repeated journeys through Suspended At Aphelion will truly yield the greatest rewards - and I can't emphasize enough just how important it is to take in the entire thing. To say there are no ‘singles’ on this album would be an understatement!” Fans can view the “Icarus And I” lyric video and previous album trailers on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: For this 2014 release, WHILE HEAVEN WEPT reunited with producer/engineer Kevin "131" Gutierrez (RAVEN, DECEASED, DYSRHYTHMIA) at Assembly Line Studios in Vienna, Virginia. To ensure the highest quality listening experience, three separate audio masters were optimized for LP, CD, and digital download formats. Performed by WHILE HEAVEN WEPT’s entire Fear Of Infinity line-up, Suspended At Aphelion includes two esteemed guests: FATES WARNING drummer Mark Zonder & co-founding guitarist Victor Arduini. The album’s artwork was once again created by Gustavo Sazes (MORBID ANGEL, ARCH ENEMY, FIREWIND). The track listing for Suspended At Aphelion is: I: Introspectus II: Icarus And I III: Ardor IV: Heartburst V: Indifference Turned Paralysis VI: The Memory Of Bleeding VII: Souls In Permafrost VIII: Searching The Stars IX: Reminiscence Of Strangers X: Lifelines Lost XI: Retrospectus Visit WHILE HEAVEN WEPT online at: Like: Follow: Watch: