The Finnish legends, WINTERSUN, recently held a listening session at the Nuclear Blast headquarters in Germany for their upcoming epic melodic metal milestone, Time I. In attendance were several members of the international press. The following is a video of their first impressions: “In-Studio” Videos: Part I Part II Part III The new album Time I will be released October 12 (Europe) and October 23, 2012 (North America) via Nuclear Blast. Time I track listing: 1. When Time Fades Away 2. Sons of Winter and Stars I Rain of Stars II Surrounded by Darkness III Journey Inside a Dream IV Sons of Winter and Stars 3. Land of Snow and Sorrow 4. Darkness and Frost 5. Time When WINTERSUN released their self-titled album in 2004, they were greeted with sheer euphoria: their rather original and gripping concoction of folklore elements, cold atmosphere and a solid base of sophisticated melodic death metal turned out to be an instant smash hit! Jari Mäenpää and co. played several more than successful tours and can claim the title as absolute genre legends to this very day!