Hell Is Where The Heart Is

Released on: 25.11.2022

The withered and lonely heart longs for warmth and comfort. The harder the concrete, the mightier the flower that breaks through it. The more the heart has been broken, the stronger its love flourishes. Alas, the stronger the love, the harder the pain that unavoidably comes with it. Only a dead heart feels no pain, but is also devoid of love. The older the heart, the more scarred it becomes. The scars bear witness to the bond of life and love. They show that the heart has not given up beating.

The more withered the lonely and scarred heart becomes, the more it craves to withdraw itself to a far away place. Once there, it hopes to find repose and solace. But this makes the heart a prisoner in a golden cage, its wings clipped. From such a place, the heart cannot truly depart to new havens. It is trapped. So it begins to dream. It dreams of far off worlds and, as it spends its time yearning for change, the chains rust. Life fades from the little heart, until its only wish becomes to be surrounded by silence alone.

All the pain of life - the sorrow over bygone times, missed chances and lost love - finally gives way to the epiphany that all of it only happened because the heart has lived. It has lived, loved and dreamed. It has breathed the spirit of freedom and survived a thousand deep cuts. The scar tissue suddenly becomes a magnificent garment, a token of strength. The little heart will proudly wear it for as long as it keeps beating, understanding that hell awaits around every corner. Because hell belongs to the heart, as the heart belongs to hell. One cannot exist without the other. They are the light and the darkness. The chaos and the nothing.

Hell is where the heart is.

Where the heart is, there is life.

And life is stronger than any pain the world could ever hold.


 1 - Love (Intro)

 2 - The Awakening

 3 - Sulfur

 4 - Skin

 5 - Longing

 6 - Home

 7 - I Want To Be Whole Again

 8 - Living=Dying

 9 - Clarity (Interlude)

 10 - If There's A God She Has Abandoned Us

 11 - I Sing Alone

 12 - Hell Is Where The Heart Is

One of the leading heavy metal record labels and online shops in the world

Nuclear Blast Records is among the world's leading heavy metal online shops, when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl records, and Blu-Ray/DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band T-shirts, hoodies, patches, and a whole lot more from the heavy metal scene. At the Nuclear Blast online metal store, you'll find over 30,000 items from more than 8,000 bands—pieces to add to your music collection, merch to get into for concerts and gigs, and stuff to gift to heavy metal fans you know. 


As the number one heavy metal record label, Nuclear Blast specializes in offering items from metal icons of the following genres: death metal, thrash metal, black metal, gothic, hard rock, doom, hardcore, symphonic metal, power metal, pagan metal, and progressive metal. In our online metal store, you can get your favourite albums on vinyl, including pre-ordering exclusive drops of colored vinyl bundles and other limited-edition pieces. Along with the extensive vinyl selection, you can shop for your favourite bands and all-time heavy metal classics in CDs + DVDs/Blu-Rays and box sets at Nuclear Blast online metal store.


If you're looking for a heavy metal shop to get official merchandise from your favourite bands and artists, Nuclear Blast Records is the place to be. In our metal shop, we sell metal band-related apparel, accessories, and official fan merchandise. From band T-shirts, jackets, and hoodies to patches, pins, and other carefully selected merch and deluxe items, the Nuclear Blast online store has what any fan could ever want and need.

As soon as the goods you order are in stock or released, your order gets prepared for shipment and will be delivered within 3-5 business days. Shop from a vast range of heavy metal articles at NuclearBlast.com heavy metal online shop. Get the latest and exclusive heavy metal fan artefacts at a fair price for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs, vinyl, and more from the leading heavy metal record label around.