ASHES OF ARES is the new formation of Matt Barlow (ex-ICED EARTH), Van Williams (ex-NEVERMORE) and Freddie Vidales (ex-ICED EARTH). On September 6th, Nuclear Blast release their self-titled debut album, which was produced at Morrisound Recording by Jim Morris (DEATH, ICED EARTH, CONTROL DENIED). Today ASHES OF ARES proudly present the first part of their track-by-track trailer, including a preview of five new tracks plus comments of Matt Barlow. Click here: »Ashes Of Ares« will be released as a limited CD in digipak incl. a bonus track as well as in two different 2LP versions. The tracklist reads as follows: 01. The Messenger 02. Move the Chains 03. On Warrior's Wings 04. Punishment 05. This is my Hell 06. Dead Man's Plight 07. Chalice of Man 08. The Answer 09. What I Am 10. The One-Eyed King bonus track 11. The Answer (acoustic version) Get the album here: ASHES OF ARES are Matt Barlow (ex ICED EARTH) – vocals Freddie Vidales (ex ICED EARTH) – guitar & bass Van Williams (ex NEVERMORE) – drums Be sure to check out: Trailer part 1: Trailer part 2: Trailer part 3: Trailer part 4: Track-By-Track, Pt. 1: Lyric video for `Dead Man’s Plight´: