Technical death metal Egyptologists NILE are proud to reveal their ninth album, »Vile Nilotic Rites,« will be released on November 1st via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band gives fans a taste of the album with the release of the first single 'Long Shadows Of Dread.' Watch the lyric video here:
YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Veuillez accepter les cookies marketing, pour regarder cette vidéo.

Mastermind Karl Sanders comments, "I am thankful the day has finally arrived that we can share with fans the first single from »Vile Nilotic Rites.« It's the opening track on the new disc, and a song we will be thoroughly enjoying playing live on our upcoming EU and USA tours. 'Long Shadows' was chosen as the first song we want people to hear from this upcoming album as this crushing track should leave NO DOUBT in anyone's mind concerning the uncompromising, brutal, destructive intent evident throughout the entirety of the »Vile Nilotic Rites« album. I would also like to thank our fans who have been patiently waiting while we worked tirelessly to make this record undeniably the best NILE record in many years." »Vile Nilotic Rites« was recorded and produced by Karl Sanders at Serpent Headed Studios in Greenville, South Carolina with the exception of the drums which were recorded at Esoteron Music Studios in Athens, Greece with engineering handled by Jim Touras and George Dovolos. The album was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis at MRL Studios. For the album artwork, the band returned to artist Michał "Xaay" Loranc who has worked with the band for over 10 years. »Vile Nilotic Rites« will be available in the following formats: 1. CD Digipak 2. Vinyl 2.1 Red Vinyl (limited to 1,500) 2.2 Red w/ Bone Splatter Vinyl (limited to 300) 2.3 Red/Bone Swirl Vinyl (limited to 300) 2.4 Black Vinyl 2.5 White Vinyl (limited to 300) 2.6 Beige Vinyl (limited to 300) 2.7 Purple Vinyl (limited to 300) 3. T-Shirt Bundle 3.1 Includes CD Digipak, T-Shirt & Poster Pre-order »Vile Nilotic Rites« now, here: Pre-order the album digitally to receive 'Long Shadows Of Dread' instantly (via amazon and iTunes only!) or pre-save it via Spotify, Apple Music & Deezer: Listen to the track in the NB New Releases Playlists: / »Vile Nilotic Rites« - Track Listing: 01. Long Shadows Of Dread 02. Oxford Handbook Of Savage Genocidal Warfare 03. Vile Nilotic Rites 04. Seven Horns Of War 05. That Which Is Forbidden 06. Snake Pit Mating Frenzy 07. Revel In Their Suffering 08. Thus Sayeth The Parasites Of The Mind 09. Where Is The Wrathful Sky 10. The Imperishable Stars Are Sickened 11. We Are Cursed