Swedish Melodic Death Metallers SCAR SYMMETRY released their new album The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity) and successor to 2011’s highly acclaimed masterpiece The Unseen Empire on October 6th via Nuclear Blast. The band's new offering is the first part of a trilogy of releases and we asked the guys to give us a bit more info on the tracks. Watch Henrik and Per discuss the first four tracks on the album, here:
YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Veuillez accepter les cookies marketing, pour regarder cette vidéo.

The band recently released a lyric video for new song 'Cryonic Harvest', which can be heard over on YouTube: http://youtu.be/dbEn-WhB_k0 Fans can also watch the lyric video for the first single 'Limits To Infinity’ here: http://youtu.be/8NsFx6iVOaA The tracklist for The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity) reads as follows: 01. The Shape Of Things To Come 02. Neohuman 03. Limits To Infinity 04. Cryonic Harvest 05. The Spiral Timeshift 06. Children Of The Integrated Circuit 07. Neuromancers 08. Technocalyptic Cybergeddon Guitarist Per Nilsson commented on the new album: "The lyrical concept that Henrik came up with for The Singularity trilogy is huge in scope, complex and awe-inspiring, and naturally the music I wrote needed to follow suit - and it is with great pride that we can now present 'Phase I - Neohumanity', the first part in the most progressive and elaborate project in the history of Scar Symmetry. What an awesome way of celebrating our 10th anniversary!" The artwork The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity) was created by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie (CARCASS, BRING ME THE HORIZON, VOLBEAT), who will be designing the artwork for the whole trilogy. More on The Singularity (Phase I – Neohumanity): Album Trailer #1: http://youtu.be/QkmjsETMlmU Studio Trailer #1: http://youtu.be/wMCmEskKXsg