Today, San Diego quartet AS I LAY DYING has released a video visualizer for their new single, "Roots Below". Staying true to the sound they are known for, the track is the first single initially written during the Shaped By Fire writing sessions. Watch the visualizer here:

YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Phil Sgrosso states, "'Roots Below' was a track I initially wrote for the Shaped By Fire album, but at the time we collectively felt it needed more time and attention to develop to its fullest potential. We were finally able to piece it all together along with some other material taken from the Shaped By Fire touring cycle, bundling it all into a deluxe version of the album. Apart from the studio versions of 'Roots Below' and 'Destruction or Strength,' there will be an assortment of live songs captured on tour from 2019 in Europe, several ballad/electronic re-interpretations, a studio version of an instrumental track we wrote exclusively for the live show, an instrumental version of the entire album, as well as some other transitional pieces from our set that we wanted to share as part of this release. This has been a very productive first step towards getting back into the creative zone and beginning to focus on new material for next year."

Today, the band also shares details for the deluxe edition of Shaped By Fire which is scheduled for later this year. Stay tuned for more information.

Below is the Shaped By Fire Deluxe Edition tracklist:
1. Re-Separation (instrumental)
2. Roots Below
3. Destruction or Strength
4. My Own Grave (re-interpretation)
5. Redefined (re-interpretation)
6. Pre-Shaped by Fire (live intro)
7. Euphony From Ashes (live outro)
8. Blinded (Live from Munich)
9. My Own Grave (Live From Munich)
10. Burn To Emerge (instrumental)
11. Blinded (instrumental)
12. Shaped by Fire (instrumental)
13. Undertow (instrumental)
14. Torn Between (instrumental)
15. Gatekeeper (instrumental)
16. The Wreckage (instrumental)
17. My Own Grave (instrumental)
18. Take What's Left (instrumental)
19. Redefined (instrumental)
20. Only After We've Fallen (instrumental)
21. The Toll It Takes (instrumental)

Listen & download "Roots Below" here: