The wait is over! Today, the newest addition to the HYPOCRISY catalog, WORSHIP, is released via Nuclear Blast Records. The band offers fans the music video for the title track "Worship". Watch the video which was drawn and animated by Costin Chioreanu and includes performance footage shot and edited by Tommy Jones, here: https://youtu.be/-zo9NBVpN_g

Peter Tägtgren comments, "Finally the time is here, our new album in 8 years. We’re very proud and happy with the result. Hope you all enjoy it."

Tune in TODAY (Friday, November 26th) at 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern / 6pm CET for a special "Album Launch Into Space" listening session and live chat with members of the band on YouTube: https://nblast.de/HypoWorshipAlbumLaunch

Order and listen to Worship here: https://www.hypocrisyband.com/worship

It has been 8 long years since the last record, and HYPOCRISY fans can feel the itch. WORSHIP is 11 tracks of precise, ferocious musicianship. Commonly inspired by the fusion of the modern and the ancient, HYPOCRISY has once more found a way to combine innovative ideas with classic sound in order to deliver something metalheads can enjoyably consume with awe and brutal vigor. As usual, all recording and mixing took place at Tägtgren’s Abyss Studio AB in Sweden while mastering was completed by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Audio Mastering. Designed by artist Blake Armstrong (KATAKLYSM, IN FLAMES, CARNIFEX, etc.), WORSHIP’s artwork speaks to the history of the relationship between humanity and extraterrestrials.