Recently, Finnish melodic metal titans SONATA ARCTICA released their 10th studio album »Talviyö« ("Winter Night"), through Nuclear Blast, and by now, the album entered the worldwide charts, including #1 in Finland (physical), #5 in the UK Rock Top 40 and #12 in the USA Top Albums #12. Order »Talviyö« now: Listen to the band's new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: / »Talviyö« was recorded between September 2018 and May 2019, produced by Mikko Tegelman and SONATA ARCTICA in Studio57. Additional recordings took place in various other places. "Mikko produced the album and he really managed to push us to do our best, even with the more experimental stuff. Working with an outside producer was the biggest new thing we tried this time," says keyboardist Henrik "Henkka" Klingenberg. The mixing was done by Mikko Tegelman and Pasi Kauppinen and the mastering was handled by Svante Forsbäck (Chartmakers Mastering).