The Life And Times Of Scrooge, the first solo record by NIGHTWISH composer Tuomas Holopainen and soundtrack to Don Rosa’s graphic novel The Life And Times Of Scrooge McDuck, has debuted today at #29 on the Billboard Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new & developing artists who have never appeared in the Top 100 of the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart. Fourteen years in the making from concept to reality, the album includes elements of the classical & folk genres in the vein of Vaughan Williams, Michael Nyman, James Newton Howard, and Enya. Recorded at Angel Studios in London and at various locations around Scotland & Finland, guest vocalists include: Finland’s Johanna Kurkela, Tony Kakko of SONATA ARCTICA, Johanna Iivanainen, and Alan Reid. Musical guests include: The London Orchestra, the Metro Voices choir from London, NIGHTWISH’s Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, bodhran), Mikko Iivanainen (guitars & banjo), Teho Majamäki (didgeridoo), Jon Burr (harmonica), and Dermot Crehan (solo violin). The album artwork was created by Don Rosa. Don Rosa & Tuomas Holopainen by Mika Jussila Watch the following videos on the Nuclear Blast Records YouTube channel: • “A Lifetime Of Adventure” official video: • “The Last Sled” lyric video: The Life And Times Of Scrooge can be ordered in CD & import vinyl versions from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop: The album track listing is: 01. Glasgow 1877 02. Into The West 03. Duel & Cloudscapes 04. Dreamtime 05. Cold Heart Of The Klondike (featuring Tony Kakko of SONATA ARCTICA) 06. The Last Sled 07. Goodbye, Papa 08. To Be Rich 09. A Lifetime Of Adventure (featuring Finnish vocalist Johanna Kurkela) 10. Go Slowly Now, Sands Of Time Bonus Track: 11. A Lifetime Of Adventure (Alternate Version) Visit Tuomas Holopainen online at Like: