Evocation II: Pantheon



  1. Dvreððv
  2. Epona
  3. Svcellos II (Seqvel)
  4. Nantosvelta
  5. Tovtatis
  6. Lvgvs
  7. Grannos
  8. Cernvnnos
  9. Catvrix
  10. Artio
  11. Aventia
  12. Ogmios
  13. Esvs
  14. Antvmnos
  15. Tarvos II (Seqvel)
  16. Belenos
  17. Taranis
  18. Nemeton

Eight years after melodic death/folk metal masters ELUVEITIE released their acoustic album »Evocation I«, the Swiss musicians have stored their electronic instruments again in the rehearsal room. “The time feels right to go on with »Evocation II«! It’s time for the album,” tells mastermind Chrigel, who revived the great concept after three successful albums in the usual ELUVEITIE style. »Evocation II« conjures another time travel to eras long gone. As the title already reveals, the concept of the first opus will continue and is entirely dedicated to the Celtic mythology. Even more, »Evocation II« takes you into the Gallic pantheon and bows down to the Celtic Gods after which the song titles are named. Anyone who will join ELUVEITIE on this journey will quickly notice that the character of each song is equal to the one of the God the song is about - and there is a lot more to discover! Because for real fans, this masterpiece is not only a rich bonanza of fascinating folk tunes, but also a foray through the band’s history. In a lot of hidden and less hidden details, ELUVEITIE use motives from older songs that feature a topical reference to the world of Celtic gods, and thus the band has built a number of bridges for you to engage in a real treasure hunt. “Obtained to Celtic mythology, »Evocation II« is the album where everything converges and returns to its origin: the otherworld,” comments Chrigel.

But not enough! Because of the authentic and serious way of working, the creation receives its last hone of magic. Therefore, the singing on »Evocation II« is also in Gallic (old Celtic) and offers great atmosphere. For the lyrics, ELUVEITIE have worked together with Celtic scientists from all over Europe to do justice to this masterpiece not only musically. The lyrics are also reproduced in ancient handwriting from 2000 years ago in the booklet. For example in the style of the Defixio from Larzac, a well-known magical, Celtic curse inscription. Dip into an unusual listening experience that merges in its concept and offers a unique project!

ELUVEITIE was founded in 2002 by Christian “Chrigel” Glanzmann and have become a well-known part of today’s metal scene since then. Their original mixture of folk and melodic death metal which is enhanced by the use of a number of traditional instruments caused quite a stir right from the beginning. After their debut album »Spirit«, the Nuclear Blast label debut »Slania« followed in 2008 and the band entered the charts for the first time. The breakthrough was done! Despite several line-up changes, the fundaments for the band’s success were now built, their success story now unstoppable. Fans in the whole world celebrate ELUVEITIE on their uncountable shows and prove that folk metal is more than “just having fun”. Despite their well-known earworms, authenticity is extremely important to the band. Thus, their way of combining entertainment with true knowledge of Celtic folklore is an unbeatable and unique combination. By now almost every album of the band has been a success and not even the last changes in the crew in 2016 could amend this - the best proof: »Evocation II«. Chrigel reveals that the new musicians had a great impact on the new record already.