London Apocalypticon - Live At The Roundhouse



  1. The Four Horsemen/Choir Of The Damned
  2. Enemy Of God
  3. Hail To The Hordes
  4. Awakening Of The Gods
  5. People Of The Lie
  6. Gods Of Violence
  7. Satan Is Real
  8. Mars Mantra
  9. Phantom Antichrist
  10. Fallen Brother
  11. Flag Of Hate
  12. Phobia
  13. Hordes Of Chaos
  14. The Patriarch
  15. Violent Revolution
  16. Pleasure To Kill
  17. Apocalypticon

Keep the flag of hate flying high: Thrash legionaries KREATOR have just closed the most successful cycle of their entire career. For a band entering its 38th year, that's outright remarkable. Above all else, though, it's rare. Bloody rare. The hunger, the fury, the lust for noise – everyone who came out to see KREATOR live since they released their thundering “Gods of Violence” knows about the Thrash apocalypse Mille and his crew brought upon stages around the globe.

A huge European run with opening acts SEPULTURA and SOILWORK, an equally epic successor with DIMMU BORGIR and HATEBREED, tours and shows in North and South America, Australia, Asia and New Zealand, two festival seasons on all the genres' big players: This band has long turned into an untameable live force to be reckoned with.

Says a very satisfied Mille Petrozza: “This tour was the most successful in the history of the band!” It's only coherent to end this historic cycle with an equally fierce live release. Enter “London Apocalypticon – Live At The Roundhouse”, capturing the demolition-hammer-like show at London's revered The Roundhouse on December 16th, 2018 – as raw, as loud, as infernally direct as only a KREATOR show can be.

It's no coincidence that the band picked London as the epicentre of their furious new live release. There, on the shores of the Thames, did their bring their triumphant march of “Gods of Violence” to a grand finale after more than 150 shows on five continents. No wonder it's in the centre of each of the various formats “London Apocalypticon – Live At The Roundhouse” will be released in.

CD, triple CD, Blu-ray, Vinyl box set, earbook: Depending on the format the viciously aggressive London gig is getting backup by an extra two live shows: The frantic riot that was their Chile stunt as well as their co-headlining onslaught at Czech festival giant Masters of Rock. “We’re very proud to share this amazing piece of KREATOR history with you,” continues Mille. “Three professionally shot shows plus professionally mixed and mastered audio.”

While is pretty self-explanatory that we're not in for an over-polished stadium rock production, the relentlessly heavy, biting sound still pulverises every slightest shadow of doubt whether it's even possible to trap the raw energy of a KREATOR show. Oh, it is! Or, as Mille puts it: “This is the best KREATOR live release. Ever!”

Well, of course you never argue with Mille. And this time, there isn't even the tiniest reason to do so! After having filmed their last live DVD in Oberhausen near their hometown Essen, “London Apocalypticon – Live At The Roundhouse” is all about the global hordes of chaos faithfully pilgrimaging to every KREATOR show: “This release is a gift to our fans to celebrate unity of the global metal community!”

No better way to to it that with three scorching KREATOR rackets. “All three shows have a totally different vibe,” says Mille. Even some minor technical difficulties at their Chile show didn't stop the crowd from going completely mental, bestowing one of the most unforgettable show ever on the band.

For now, that is: On March 27th, 2020, KREATOR already head out again to conquer Europe on their “State of Unrest” tour, joined this time by the mighty LAMB OF GOD. This viciously dark Thrash tale, so it seems, is far from over.

London Apocalypticon
01. The Four Horsemen/Choir Of The Damned
02. Enemy Of God
03. Hail To The Hordes
04. Awakening Of The Gods
05. People Of The Lie
06. Gods Of Violence
07. Satan Is Real
08. Mars Mantra
09. Phantom Antichrist
10. Fallen Brother
11. Flag Of Hate
12. Phobia
13. Hordes Of Chaos
14. The Patriarch
15. Violent Revolution
16. Pleasure To Kill
17. Apocalypticon

Live In Chile
01. Mars Mantra
02. Phantom Antichrist
03. Hail To The Hordes
04. Army Of Storms
05. Enemy Of God
06. Satan Is Real
07. Civilization Collapse
08. Flag Of Hate
09. Phobia
10. Gods Of Violence
11. Fallen Brother
12. Hordes Of Chaos
13. The Patriarch
14. Violent Revolution
15. Pleasure To Kill
16. Apocalypticon

Masters Of Rock
01. Choir Of The Damned
02. Hordes Of Chaos
03. Phobia
04. Satan Is Real
05. Gods Of Violence
06. People Of The Lie
07. Total Death
08. Mars Mantra
09. Phantom Antichrist
10. Fallen Brother
11. Army Of Storms
12. Enemy Of God
13. From Flood Into Fire
14. Apocalypticon
15. World War Now
16. Hail To The Hordes
17. Extreme Agression
18. Civilization Collapse
19. The Patriarch
20. Violent Revolution
21. Pleasure To Kill
22. Death Becomes My Light