Phantom Antichrist



  1. Mars Mantra
  2. Phantom Antichrist
  3. Death To The World
  4. From Flood Into Fire
  5. Civilisation Collapse
  6. United In Hate
  7. The Few, The Proud, The Broken
  8. Your Heaven, My Hell
  9. Victory Will Come
  10. Until Our Paths Cross Again

Being around for over 30 years, Germany’s biggest export in thrash metal, KREATOR, has proven to be persistent, innovative and an unstoppable force. The guys around Miland “Mille” Petrozza have inspired generations of young bands with their early efforts like “Endless Pain” (1985), “Pleasure To Kill” (1986) or “Extreme Aggression” (1989), but also made statements by their most recent outputs “Violent Revolution” (2001), “Enemy Of God” (2005) and “Hordes Of Chaos” (2009).

Enter 2012, KREATOR have finally found a new home with Nuclear Blast Records and deliver the most diverse, melodic and intense album of their entire, long running career. Produced at renowned Fascination Street studios in Örebro, Sweden with famous producer Jens Bogren (OPETH, KATATONIA, AMON AMARTH, SYMPHONY X), “Phantom Antichrist” comes with a clearly transparent, powerful and thundering sound. The classic and impressive artwork which makes the package just perfect was created by Wes Benscoter, who had worked with the likes of BLACK SABBATH, DIO and SLAYER before.

Musically as well as lyrically “Phantom Antichrist” showcases everything KREATOR stand for, even taking it to the next level. Be it pure KREATOResque thrashing madness, solos that actually aren't only there for statistics but can really make you wanna shred your personal air guitar all night long, or the most epic moments you've ever heard on any KREATOR album – you can get it all with this album and we can only agree with Mille, who states:

“It will blow everything the “Big Four” have released in the past few years away! Prepare to get your face ripped off!”