Death Resonance



  1. Helsinki
  2. Death Resonance
  3. The End Begins Below The Surface
  4. My Nerves, Your Everyday Tool
  5. These Absent Eyes
  6. Resisting The Current
  7. When Sound Collides
  8. Forever Lost In Vain
  9. Sweet Demise
  10. Sadistic Lullabye
  11. Overclocked
  12. Martyr
  13. Sovereign
  14. Wherever Thorns May Grow
  15. Killed By Ignition

Even though visionary swedish metallers SOILWORK are still heavily supporting their most recent masterpiece, »The Ride Majestic«, the sextet compiled a must have for every fan out there.

The special collection of rarities under the monicker »Death Resonance« is nothing like your average best-of output, it delivers two brand new tracks as well as rarely released songs of the past 11 years, going back until their opus magnum, »Stabbing The Drama«.

Commented singer Björn 'Speed' Strid: 'The cover for »Death Resonance« is made by Mircea Eftemie and in many ways he managed to capture what we went through while recording »The Ride Majestic«: the sorrow, the close encounter with death, the aftermath and also the existential cogitation that came with it. It links those albums together, even though »Death Resonance« contains unreleased material from 2005 and forward. The cover almost seems like a link between life and death and not only captures where the band is right now, but also where we've been and what lies ahead.'