Metal’s most epic storytellers BLIND GUARDIAN have just released the first new album trailer for their highly-anticipated tenth studio release, Beyond The Red Mirror...

Metal’s most epic storytellers BLIND GUARDIAN have just released the first new album trailer for their highly-anticipated tenth studio release, Beyond The Red Mirror, due out in Europe on January 30th, 2015 and February 3rd, 2015 in North America.

“It is impossible for us to choose a song that represents the whole album,” shares BLIND GUARDIAN vocalist & lyricist Hansi Kürsch. “The upcoming single needs to be seen as an appetizer. ‘Twilight Of The Gods’ is perfect, because it reveals incredible dynamics and contains great melody lines.”

Watch trailer #1 on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:

Encompassing the innovation, melodicism, and neck breaking ferocity BLIND GUARDIAN has been known for, the “Twilight Of The Gods” mini-CD single includes two live tracks recorded at 2011’s Wacken Open Air festival in Germany and can be pre-ordered as a digi-pak or in blue or white vinyl from this location:

The Twilight Of The Gods mini-CD track listing is:

01. Twilight Of The Gods
02. Time Stands Still (At The Iron Hill) - Live at Wacken 2011
03. The Bard's Song (In The Forest) - Live at Wacken 2011

Four-and-a-half years in the making, Beyond The Red Mirror was recorded at Twilight Hall Studio in Grefrath, Germany and produced by Charlie Bauerfeind (SAXON, HAMMERFALL, HELLOWEEN). The album’s spellbinding tracks showcase BLIND GUARDIAN’s long-awaited collaborative work with three different classical choirs from Prague, Budapest, and Boston, plus two grand orchestras - each featuring 90 musicians. An endeavour demanding that attention be paid to the lyrics as much as to the music, Beyond The Red Mirror is a desperate search for truth, an exploration of the relativities of good and evil, a testimony of the consequences of lost opportunities, a glimpse into a distant universe’s dystopian society, and a story about a prophecy, a promise of revolution, a plot for revenge, and a miracle machine with powers far beyond what mere mortals could have dreamed possible.

Featuring artwork by long-time collaborator Felipe Machado, Beyond The Red Mirror is now available for pre-order from the Nuclear Blast Webshop in the following formats:
• Jewel Case (10 songs)
• Limited Edition Digi-Pak / Digi-Book (11 songs)
• Double LP gatefold vinyl (11 songs)
• EarBook (12 songs plus illustrations, photos, and liner notes)
• Exclusive Limited Edition NB Mail-Order Earbook (12 songs plus illustrations, photos, liner notes + bonus 10”)

Left (blue): Standard Artwork Right (red): Earbook / Digi-Pak & Digi-Book Artwork

The track listing for Beyond The Red Mirror is as follows:

01. Ninth Wave
02. Twilight Of The Gods
03. Prophecies
04. At The Edge Of Time
05. Ashes Of Eternity

06. Distant Memories (bonus track on limited editions + vinyl)
07. Holy Grail
08. The Throne
09. Sacred Mind
10. Miracle Machine
11. Grand Parade

BLIND GUARDIAN will be performing on this year’s 70,000 Tons of Metal cruise in January 2015 before launching their headlining tour through nine European countries this upcoming April and May. A very special hometown show at the Mitsubishi Electric Halle in Düsseldorf, Germany will take place on April 25th; four dates in the Russian Federation are planned for June.

Tour dates & pre-sale ticket links are available on the band’s official Facebook page.

Visit BLIND GUARDIAN online at

Like -
Follow -
Watch -