BLIND GUARDIAN TWILIGHT ORCHESTRA start presale for "Legacy Of The Dark Lands" + reveal new trailer, tracklist and formats!
FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY - Announce new Album! Reading BLIND GUARDIAN TWILIGHT ORCHESTRA - Pre-order 2 minutes Next TWILIGHT FORCE - unveil music video!
Promising to be one of the most ambitious projects in metal history, BLIND GUARDIAN’s upcoming release will be well worth the wait. The idea of recording an orchestral album originally formed in the minds of the two leading lights of the BLIND GUARDIAN universe - guitarist André Olbrich and singer Hansi Kürsch - during the 1990s when BLIND GUARDIAN started to use orchestral elements to enhance their opulent sound. In recent years the giant project started to take shape, and parallel to its epic sound cascades, the lyrical concept was developed. For this, BLIND GUARDIAN was able to find support in German bestselling author Markus Heitz, whose latest novel “Die Dunklen Lande” was released on March 1st 2019. The book is set in 1629 and contains the prequel to BLIND GUARDIAN’s opus “Legacy Of The Dark Lands”, which will be out on November 8th, 2019. Watch the brand new trailer to get a deeper insight: Today, the pre-order for the upcoming album "The Legacy Of The Dark Lands" starts. The monumental album will be available in the below formats: 2CD Digipak 2LP Gatefold (different colours) 3CD Comic book (album, instrumental, no interludes version) 4CD Comic book (album, instrumental, no interludes version, audiobook) 5LP BOX (Album 2LP, Instrumental 2LP, Audiobook LP) Pre-order the album here: "The Legacy Of The Dark Lands" tracklist: 01. 1618 Ouverture 02. The Gathering 03. War Feeds War 04. Comets And Prophecies 05. Dark Cloud’s Rising 06. The Ritual 07. In The Underworld 08. A Secret Society 09. The Great Ordeal 10. Bez 11. In The Red Dwarf’s Tower 12. Into The Battle 13. Treason 14. Between The Realms 15. Point Of No Return 16. The White Horseman 17. Nephilim 18. Trial And Coronation 19. Harvester Of Souls 20. Conquest Is Over 21. This Storm 22. The Great Assault 23. Beyond The Wall 24. A New Beginning