Finnish symphonic metal act NIGHTWISH has made the following announcement:

Finnish symphonic metal act NIGHTWISH has made the following announcement:

“Ms. Floor Jansen is a keeper.

Also, we will be a six-piece band from now on, as Mr. Troy Donockley (uilleann pipes, low whistles, vocals) will become a full-time member of NIGHTWISH.

Originally we were going to wait until 2014 to make a decision about the future line-up of the band, but the past year has clearly shown us that Floor and Troy are perfect matching pieces to our puzzle, and we are really grateful of the bond that has grown between all of us. We love you guys.


Commented vocalist Floor Jansen: "Words cannot describe what I feel! This union is beyond everything and I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to continue this amazing journey with my new brothers! Once I had a dream…and this is it!!!"

Vocalist & pipe player Troy Donockley adds: "`Imaginaerum World Tour´was a revelation to me and in that time, I became aware of a growing unity and then, finally, a transcendence of all the usual nonsense that affects bands. A beautiful process. And since the idea, the musical dream that is NIGHTWISH has been a part of me since before I was born, I am delighted to officially sail into uncharted waters with my brothers and sister. Wondrous scenes Ahoy!"

Directed by Ville Lipiäinen (30 SECONDS TO MARS, HIM) and shot with seventeen cameras at this year’s Wacken Open Air Festival in front of 85,000 fans, NIGHTWISH’s live DVD & tour documentary Showtime, Storytime will contain the band’s full live set + a 2-hour documentary that includes “Please Learn The Setlist In 48 Hours.”

Showtime, Storytime will be released in North America on December 10th in the following formats:

• 2-disc Blu-ray + 2 CDs
• 2-disc DVD + 2 CDs
• 2-disc jewelcase CD

NIGHTWISH’s Wacken Open Air performance was the first of three final shows of the band’s 2013 “Imaginaerum World Tour” which consisted of 104 shows in 34 countries and a total audience of over 1.5 million fans around the globe.

The live set list for Showtime, Storytime is:

01 – Dark Chest Of Wonders
02 – Wish I Had An Angel
03 – She Is My Sin
04 – Ghost River
05 – Ever Dream
06 – Storytime
07 – I Want My Tears Back
08 – Nemo
09 – Last Of The Wilds
10 – Bless The Child
11 – Romanticide
12 – Amaranth
13 – Ghost Love Score
14 – Song Of Myself
15 – Last Ride Of The Day
16 – Outro (Imaginaerum)

Watch a trailer for Showtime, Storytime here:

Visit NIGHTWISH online at