If you were one of the 2.5 million people who watched WITHIN TEMPTATION’s “Paradise (What About Us?)” video on YouTube and couldn’t get the song out of your head after...

‘Tis the season for giving, and what better to give than good music?

If you were one of the 2.5 million people who watched WITHIN TEMPTATION’s “Paradise (What About Us?)” video on YouTube and couldn’t get the song out of your head after the first listen, then it’s obvious what should be replacing the oranges in your Christmas stocking.

The “Paradise” single is off the new WITHIN TEMPTATION album Hydra, which will be released in the U.S. on February 4th, 2014 and can be pre-ordered in the following formats:

• Limited Deluxe Box Set (LP-sized box, 2 CD/18-tracks + bonus tracks, digi-book with foil print cover, 100 page booklet, double gatefold black vinyl LP, instrumental version of the album, collector’s guitar pick, song book + sheet music)
• Digital Premium Album – exclusive iTunes edition (18 tracks with digi-booklet, audio commentary, and “Paradise [What About Us?]” music video)
• Special Edition 2-CD Digi-Pak
• Jewel-case CD
• Double-vinyl LP

Pre-order bundles that include an exclusive t-shirt with album artwork designed by concept artist Romano Molenaar (X-Men, Batman) are also available.

The track listing for Hydra is:

01 – Let Us Burn
02 – Dangerous - featuring Howard Jones
03 – And We Run - featuring Xzibit
04 – Paradise (What About Us?) - featuring Tarja
05 – Edge Of The World
06 – Silver Moonlight
07 – Covered By Roses
08 – Dog Days
09 – Tell Me Why
10 – Whole World Is Watching - featuring Dave Pirner

Hydra Digi-Pak Bonus CD:

01 – Radioactive
02 – Summertime Sadness
03 – Let Her Go
04 – Dirty Dancer
05 – And We Run*
06 – Silver Moonlight*
07 – Covered By Roses*
08 – Tell Me Why*
*Demo/Evolution track


Masters of elegance, melodrama, and symphonic grandeur, WITHIN TEMPTATION are not just one of the most distinctive and charismatic bands to emerge from the metal scene in recent times; they are also one of European metal’s greatest success stories of the last decade.

Formed in 1996 by guitarist Robert Westerholt & vocalist Sharon den Adel and ably assisted by bassist Jeroen van Veen, the Dutch quintet set out to create music that would strike a sublime balance between the bold, evocative sweep of cinema soundtracks and the brooding, gothic splendor of the finest dark-hued rock & metal of the modern age. A well-kept secret in the Netherlands for the first few years of their existence, the band exploded into the mainstream spotlight across Europe with the release of their second album, Mother Earth, in 2000. Within a few studio albums, WITHIN TEMPTATION experienced huge commercial success in their native country as well as around the world.

With a discography that has sold an excess of three million albums, Hydra is the first studio album released by WITHIN TEMPTATION since 2011’s Billboard Top 200 album, The Unforgiving.
Like: www.facebook.com/WTOFFICIAL
Follow: twitter.com/WTOFFICIAL
Watch: www.YouTube.com/WTOFFICIAL