Right before the peaceful days of Christmas, Finland-based symphonic metal members of NIGHTWISH want to share some important news with everyone. On March 27th (EU), 30th (UK) and 31st (US), the long expected new studio album will be released, entitled »Endless Forms Most Beautiful«. "There is grandeur in this view of life, with its several powers, having been originally breathed into a few forms or into one; and that, whilst this planet has gone cycling on according to the fixed law of gravity, from so simple a beginning endless forms most beautiful and most wonderful have been, and are being, evolved.” - Charles Darwin, »The Origin Of Species« “This classic quote is where it all began. We set sail for the ultimate journey in March 2015, join us!”, adds Tuomas Holopainen secretly. The detailed cover-artwork was created by longtime collaborator Toxic Angel. »Endless Forms Most Beautiful« features eleven new songs and will be released in different formats: Standard CD Digibook (incl. instrumental CD) 2LP (vinyl in gatefold) in different colours Earbook (incl. instrumental and orchestral CD) Earbook (deluxe version incl. bonus vinyl) Download Pre-order your copy here:
Beforehand there will be the release of the first single called 'Élan', which will be out on February 13th. The 4-track single features the album version, radio edit and an alternate version of 'Élan', as well as the non-album bonus track 'Sagan'. Pre-order your copy of 'Élan' exclusively here:
»Endless Forms Most Beautiful« will be the first NIGHTWISH studio album to feature Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen. Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen will sit out on the recording sessions due to health issues; Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN a.o.) will replace him. NIGHTWISH also revealed the famed evolutionary biologist and writer, Professor Richard Dawkins as a guest on this eighth studio album. Check out all previous “making of album 2015” trailers: | | | (#4) Summer Camp (#5) More Campers | (#6) New Hometown | (#7) Almost There | (#8) London