PARADISE LOST - announce new album "Obsidian"

"Obsidian", the new album of Gothic legend PARADISE LOST will be released on 15th May.
"Obsidian"… dark, reflective and black: it’s a pretty decent description of the music that PARADISE LOST have been making over the last 32 years, even though this most resilient of British metal bands have stoically refused to be pinned down to one easily defined formula. Powered by a lust for creativity and a stout devotion to haunting heaviness, PARADISE LOST have defied the odds by coming back stronger than ever over the past decade. "Obsidian", the new album of Gothic legend PARADISE LOST will be released on 15th May. Today, the band releases a snippet to tease the fans with a a short piece of that masterwork: Singer Nick Holmes comments about the new album: "One of the most eclectic albums we have done in some time, we have miserable songs, sad songs ,slow songs and faster songs. Did I mention miserable?" The sixteenth PARADISE LOST studio album, „Obsidian“ eschews its immediate predecessors’ gruesome, myopic approach in favour of a richer and more dynamic deluge of black shades. From the deceptive elegance and dual atmospheres of opener ‚Darker Thoughts‘ through to the crushing, baroque doom of war-torn closer ‚Ravenghast‘, „Obsidian“ reveals a band in masterful control of a broad array of vital ideas. Most noticeably, the record boasts several songs that draw heavily from the much-loved, Kohl-encrusted days of ‘80s gothic rock: in particular, newly-minted PARADISE LOST anthems ‚Ghosts‘ is a guaranteed dancefloor-filler at any discerning goth nightclub. PARADISE LOST - "Obsidian" track list: 1. Darker Thoughts 2. Fall From Grace 3. Ghosts 4. The Devil Embraced 5. Forsaken 6. Serenity 7. Ending Days 8. Hope Dies Young 9. Ravenghast