For All Kings

Released on: 26.02.2016

"For All Kings" is a record that’s as diverse as it is satisfying: a feast for the ears, and something of a victory lap for a band that bears the unique distinction of inventing what they do while still being the best at what they do. From the straight-ahead, no-nonsense fury of 'You Gotta Believe' and 'Evil Twin' to the sprawling, heavy-riffing masterpiece of 'Blood Eagle Wings' (original working title, 'Epic') to its stately title track, »For All Kings« was - as Joey reveals - as much fun to record as it was to listen to. Chalk it up to the masterful efforts of Grammy-nominated »Worship Music« co-producer Jay Ruston, whose credits span the likes of STONE SOUR, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, and STEEL PANTHER, among others.

It’s about more than just the music though, and true to ANTHRAX form, »For All Kings« isn’t just infused with pop-culture references, but deeper subtexts that bespeak the thoughtful artistry that underpins everything that they do. As Charlie explains, while ANTHRAX’s 11th studio record doesn’t have a running theme, there’s a significance to it all that comes straight from the heart.

Look closely at the album artwork, and you’ll notice the fingerprints of one such hero in the band’s life - the inimitable work of godlike comic artist and longtime ANTHRAX supporter Alex Ross, whose immortal depictions of classic DC and Marvel characters are in a league of their own.

There’s an interesting parallel there, because there’s little that ANTHRAX does that doesn’t have a story or thought-process behind it. Take 'Blood Eagle Wings,' for instance, and consider the wide-eyed imagination that inspired it.

'Evil Twin' isn’t just influenced by the shocking state of international affairs, but by the emotions accompanied by the realization that you suddenly have everything to lose.

The result is an album that’s as ferocious as it is sublime, as current as it is classic. From the straight-ahead thrashing brilliance of opener 'You Gotta Believe' and 'Breathing Lightning' to the seven-minute majesty 'Blood Eagle Wings,' »For All Kings« is the quintessential ANTHRAX record, and proof positive that you can’t keep a good band down.


 1 - You Gotta Believe

 2 - Monster At The End

 3 - For All Kings

 4 - Breathing Lightning

 5 - Suzerain

 6 - Evil Twin

 7 - Blood Eagle Wings

 8 - Defend / Avenge

 9 - All Of Them Thieves

 10 - This Battle Chose Us

 11 - Zero Tolerance

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops

Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles including the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.