Released on: 2016-01-29

“The overall concept is about a cycle of megalomaniac scientists, led by a misanthropic occultist, who wants to manipulate the individual sense of time and to bring into line the society; mainly to build bridges, but truly to get ultimate control,“ Tobias Sammet explains the concept behind »Ghostlights«. “The protagonist, a young agnostic scientist, gets between the fronts. His moral values are on one side, his scientifical appointment and his pursuit for development and progress on the other side. During the story, he’s more and more confronted with different aspects of spirituality, with the speedup of time and with questions for the sense of life,“ the songwriter, who is responsible for all lyrics and compositions alone, tells and underlines, that he didn’t want to copy the storyline of a fairytale on this album." If you ask Tobias about the stylistic direction of the songmaterial of »Ghostlights«, there’s one most important feature: “It sounds like AVANTASIA! I just started to compose. The result was a typical AVANTASIA album, which still had room for new influences and elements. The record is extremely diversified and contains much to explore. That’s a really important point, because »Ghostlights« requires the listener for a running time of 70 minutes. But it offers him a lot, if he gets himself into it. I make music for 25 years now and I get asked again and again to classify my new material. What should I say? I’m absolutely happy with it. It will be the record, I missed in my collection as a MAGNUM, HELLOWEEN, DIO, MEAT LOAF and BRAVEHEART fan until now.“
AVANTASIA have never underlined more impressively, why they catapulted the rock opera genre into the 21st century with such a force. They never have been better!


 Track list

   1 - Mystery Of A Blood Red Rose

   2 - Let The Storm Descend Upon You

   3 - The Haunting

   4 - Seduction Of Decay

   5 - Ghostlights

   6 - Draconian Love

   7 - Master Of The Pendulum

   8 - Isle Of Evermore

   9 - Babylon Vampyres

 10 - Lucifer

 11 - Unchain The Light

 12 - A Restless Heart And Obsidian Skies

 13 - Wake Up To The Moon (Bonus Track)

 14 - Spectres

 15 - Invoke The Machine

 16 - The Story Ain't Over 

 17 - Prelude

 18 - Reach Out For The Light

 19 - Avantasia

 20 - Whats Left Of Me

 21 - Dying For An Angel

 22 - Twisted Mind

 23 - The Watchmakers' Dream

 24 - Another Angel Down

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles, also publishes the legendary NUCLEAR BLAST! magazine three times a year which, being the mailorder catalogue, not only serves the die-hard Heavy Metal fans but also lists the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.