Die Apokalyptischen Reiter

Moral & Wahnsinn

Released on: 2011-02-25

They are one of Germany`s most important rock acts - DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER mix a provocative and multicultural approach with metal, folk, classic rock and medieval tunes.

The „Reitermania“ virus started 1995 in Weimar and has now spread all over Europe: the REITER (= riders) have played over 600 shows; be it festivals in France, Holland, Spain or the UK! They have rocked the British Download festival, the Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze, With Full Force – and let`s not forget about all those headlining shows in Russia, the Czech Republic, Romania, Hungary, Sapin, Italy, Holland and many more! English media described DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER as the "most criminally underrated act from Germany".

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER are much more than your average rock band – they are human beings concerned about the world today and let it all flow into their musical body of work. Life itself and all its emotional ups and downs is their inspiration. Storytelling and sharing experiences is what counts. Especially concerning travelling since it allows people to experience other cultures and mindsets. The REITER also pick up the motif of apocalypse over and over again since they believe humanity has taken the wrong direction.
DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER try to send their audience on a true tour de force and release them with a positive and relaxed feeling.

Packed club shows and chart success show how much the fanbase of the REITER is growing! „Have a nice trip“ marked their first German album chart entry ever in the top 100, whereas the successor "Riders Of A Storm" climbed all the way to #31. Their last album "Licht" finally made in into the top 30 and paved the way for the brand new masterpiece "Moral & Wahnsinn" („Morality & Insanity“)!

It was recorded at the Principal Studios in Münster / Germany, and the production comes from DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER themselves plus Vincent Sorg who also took care of the previous „Licht“ und „Riders On The Storm“. He also handled mixing and mastering.

„We have left the studio with the feeling to have created something unique, something no one has ever done before and preserved it for eternity. Insanity is fantasy, morality a barren womb“, DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER describe their new album.


 Track list

   1 - Die Boten

   2 - Gib dich hin

   3 - Hammer oder Amboß

   4 - Dir gehört nichts

   5 - Dr. Pest

   6 - Moral & Wahnsinn

   7 - Erwache

   8 - Heimkehr

   9 - Wir reiten

 10 - Hört auf

 11 - Ein liebes Lied

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops

Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles including the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.