Die Apokalyptischen Reiter

Riders On The Storm

Released on: 2006-08-25

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER (="The Apocalyptic Riders") are tearing down every barrier since more than one decade: Between melancholy and soulfulness, unruly hate and infinite love, infatuating folklore and smashing, brachial sound, the Riders have found their home. Over and over new influences, again and again something different – nevertheless the music is refined with an undeniable charm. This blow on the coals with the inner fire of passion makes Fuchs, Pitrone, Volk-Man, Dr. Pest and Sir G to one of the best German live acts. Their enormous creativity makes sure that DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER can't be bounded to conventional metal. Even more: They expand it to a roundelay of emotions, languages and ecstasy.

While a gale was blowing outside and explosions obsessed the world, thunderbolts of constructiveness struck their laboratory. An album was crafted out of stone, metal and cotton balls:


On their sixth studio effort "Riders On The Storm", the Riders corroborate their position as one of the most innovative and heaviest German-speaking (better: singing) metal acts. And now, they even take a big step forward!

The influence of roaring guitars, relaxed beats and PINK FLOYD-esque soundscapes creates comforting shivers. On top: lyrics that take away the listener's breath, touch hearts deeply and give strength in every situation. Infinite strength, courage and the will to live. "Riders Of The Storm" redefines the band without getting off the course. This record need its own superlative!


 Track list

 1 - Friede Sei Mit Dir

 2 - Riders On The Storm

 3 - Seemann

 4 - Der Adler

 5 - Revolution

 6 - Wenn Ich träume

 7 - Soldaten dieser Erde

 8 - In The Land Of White Horses

 9 - Liebe

 10 - Schenk Mir Heut Nacht

 11- Himmelskind

 12- Feuer (bonus track)

 13- Mmmh

 14 - Peace May Be With You (bonus track)

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops

Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles including the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.