Die Apokalyptischen Reiter


Released on: 17.12.2021

Deep. Deeper. To the ground
In 2014 DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER are going to extremes with what they have most impressively proven with their previous eight full-lengths: Creating symbioses that will not only wipe out but tear down musical boundaries. »Tief.Tiefer.« ("Deep. Deeper." in English) is offering and demanding everything. Its pushing both the Indie-Shoe-Gazer, the metal addict and the laser-flashed electro fan. It anoints the free spirit, heals the wailing. And it will make you shine. Cause it's flawless.

„If there ever has been a genre we have been part of, we have definitively overcome its boundaries.” The Band, that will celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, points out. “Standing still, stagnation and rules bore us. Everything is moving. The world. Life. Thoughts.“ To record the successor of »Moral & Wahnsinn« (2011) the band gave itself more than 1000 days. It wouldn’t be long till it came clear that the variety of ideas were not to be put on a usual record. “It was pure magic. Unbelievable and almost unreal. Though we’ve been making music together for so long, we still manage to amaze and surprise ourselves. Our wealth is joy.”

20 songs. More than 75 minutes.
Where the band would be kissed by the muses, in this case did matter to them.
„This time we have been composing far from home. We went to Ural mountains in Russia and the Florida Keys, hiked through The Giant Mountains, found solitude at Uckermark, the most sparsely populated area in Germany . And our rehearsal room was built out of a houseboat.” The creative process peaked during the week-long intense studio live session. „Nothing was safe from us. Not even our own songs. We’ve learnt to seize the magic of a moment, just as well as the persistent transformation of a fleeting thought in a great song” »Tief.Tiefer.« is demanding. Identical twins. Only seemingly equal. Fundamentally different. Not convenient and easy. But exciting and new.


 Track list

   1 - Freiheit, Gleichheit, Brüderlichkeit

   2 - Wir

   3 - Wo Es Dich Gibt

   4 - Was Bleibt Bin Ich

   5 - Ein Leichtes Mädchen

   6 - Ein Vöglein

   7 - Es Wird Nacht

   8 - Die Wahrheit

   9 - 2 Teufel

 10 - Die Welt Ist Tief

 11 - So Fern

 12 - Die Zeit

 13 - Der Weg

 14 - Friede Sei Mit Dir

 15 - Flieg, Mein Herz

 16 - Das Paradies

 17 - Die Leidenschaft

 18 - Auf Die Liebe

 19 - Der Wahnsinn

 20 - Terra Nola

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops

Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles including the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.