Die Apokalyptischen Reiter

Tobsucht - Reitermania Over Wacken & Party.San

Released on: 2008-02-01

DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER (="The Apocalyptic Riders") are tearing down every barrier since more than one decade: Between melancholy and soulfulness, unruly hate and infinite love, infatuating folklore and smashing, brachial sound, the Riders have found their home. Over and over new influences, again and again something different – nevertheless the music is refined with an undeniable charm. This blow on the coals with the inner fire of passion makes Fuchs, Pitrone, Volk-Man, Dr. Pest and Sir G one of the best German live acts.

Their enormous creativity makes sure that DIE APOKALYPTISCHEN REITER can't be bounded to conventional metal. Even more: They expand it to a roundelay of emotions, languages and ecstasy.

Now it´s time for their first ever DVD "Tobsucht – Reitermania over Wacken & Party.San". Two remarkable live shows one DVD. Whereas "Reitermania Over Wacken" represents the newer side of the band and a "regular" (in fact, there is no regular Reiter-Show as every show is unique) show, "Reitermania Over Party.San" is a special old school gig with some almost forgotten gems from the first three albums! Both shows are legendary and really worth to be documented on this DVD – for every fan who missed these special shows.

"Tobsucht – Reitermania over Wacken & Party.San" is an impressive statement of a band that continually evolved and grew over the years, but always remember: The best is yet to come!

DVD: (176:23)



- Backstage Report
- Roadmovie Russia / Ukraine
- Fanvideo contest
- Slide show


 Track list

   1 - …Vom Ende Der Welt

   2 - Friede Sei Mit Dir

   3 - Riders On The Storm

   4 - Himmelskind

   5 - …Und Vier Reiter Stehen Bereit

   6 - Revolution

   7 - Seemann

   8 - Sehnsucht

   9 - MMMX

 10 - We Will Never Die

 11 - Der Kleine Wicht

 12 - Reitermania

 13 - Die Sonne Scheint

 14 - Geopfert

 15 - Instinct

 16 - Unter Der Asche

 17 - Gone

 18 - Die Schönheit Der Sklaverei

 19 - The Fire

 20 - Erhelle Meine Seele

 21 - The March Of Revenge

 22 - The Smell Of Death

 23 - V.A.D.E.R.

 24 - The Iron Fist

 25 - Dostulata

 26 - Metal Will Never Die


One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops

Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The NUCLEAR BLAST Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles including the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.