Hell Over Sofia - 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion


Hell Over Sofia - 20 Years Of Chaos And Confusion

Released on: 2011-10-21

Finally - after historical and successful 20 years – legendary Swedish Death Metal act HYPOCRISY came up with their first Live DVD, in order to tell you the truth about the band. The DVD/2-CD package is called “Hell over Sofia - 20 Years of chaos and confusion”. And that is, what it is!

It will contain a full concert from the HYPOCRISY tour “Long Time, No Death” in 2010, recorded at the “Blue Box Club” in Sofia, Bulgaria. It was a show that had everything: the crowd was helping the band a lot at one of their best shows ever. It was recorded with several cameras. The DVD also contains a one-and-a-half-hour documentary that will show you the bands 20 years of chaos and confusion. This DVD will give you the full cover of Hypocrisy – after you’ve seen it, there is nothing more to add and ask.

The official birth of HYPOCRISY dates back to 1991, when the band got signed to Nuclear Blast and released their massive debut album “Penetralia”. “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) and “The Fourth Dimension” (1994) were the next milestones in crushing, extreme Death Metal and defined the band’s status as one of the most innovative and remarkable metal bands in Europe. Following the release of “Into The Abyss” (2000), HYPOCRISY put together a ‘best of’ album titled “10 Years Of Chaos And Confusion” (2001). The album featured a fan-elected track-list with all the hits of the last decade. 2002’s “Catch 22” defined a new dimension of sound for HYPOCRISY with progressive and rock influences and led HYPOCRISY into a modern era of more fashionable death metal.
With “The Arrival” (2004) the sound experiments came to an end – and saw HYPOCRISY return to their roots. In 2005, an actual “Virus” was spread by the Swedes; the album almost foresaw the direction they kept continuing with “A Taste Of Extreme Divinity”. Brutal as fuck with lots of groove and fast as hell!


 Track list

Disc 1

   1 - Valley Of The Damned
   2 - Hang Him High
   3 - Fractured Millenium
   4 - Adjusting The Sun
   5 - Eraser
   6 - Pleasure Of Molestation
   7 - Osculum Obcenum
   8 - Penetralia
   9 - Apocalypse
 10 - Fourth Dimension
 11 - Killing Art

Disc 2

   1 - A Coming Race
   2 - Let The Knife Do The Talking
   3 - Weed Out The Weak
   4 - Fire In The Sky
   5 - The Final Chapter
   6 - Warpath
   7 - Roswell 47


 - Hell Over Sofia (approx 94 min.)
(live at Bluebox, Sofia, Bulgaria – February 27th, 2010)

   1. Valley Of The Damned
   2. Hang Him High
   3. Fractured Millenium
   4. Adjusting The Sun
   5. Eraser
   6. Pleasure-Osculum-Penetralia "medley"
   7. Apocalypse - 4th Dimension "medley"
   8. Killing Art
   9. A Coming Race
 10. Let The Knife Do The Talking
 11. Weed Out The Weak
 12. Fire In The Sky
 13. The Final Chapter
 14. Warpath
 15. Roswell 47

 - 20 years of chaos and confusion (documentary) (approx 91 min.)


One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles, also publishes the legendary NUCLEAR BLAST! magazine three times a year which, being the mailorder catalogue, not only serves the die-hard Heavy Metal fans but also lists the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.