Penetralia / Osculum Obscenum (remastered)


Penetralia / Osculum Obscenum (remastered)

Released on: 2013-07-12

The Swedish death metal band HYPOCRISY was formed by Peter Tägtgren in 1990 upon his return to Sweden from Florida, where he had been inspired by the state's flourishing death metal scene (and bands like MORBID ANGEL, DEICIDE, DEATH, and OBITUARY).

In 1992 the band signed its first contract with Nuclear Blast Records and released its monumental debut “Penetralia”. It marks the only time that the band functioned as a five-piece. This album displays a strong influence from American Death Metal.
The follow-up “Osculum Obscenum” (1993) marked another milestone in the history of crushing extreme death metal. This album is evil and dark Black/Death Metal the way it should be. When compared to other Death Metal albums of the same period, this absolutely kills nearly everything. Eerie guitar work, Hellish screams, epic riffs...

Over the course of the release of HYPOCRISY’s overwhelmingly acclaimed album “End Of Disclosure” in 2013, the decision was made to re-release these classic albums, remastered and enriched with extensive bonus material, as a Limited 2CD BOX.


 Track list

Disc 1

   1 - Impotent God
   2 - Suffering Souls
   3 - Nightmare
   4 - Jesus Fall
   5 - God Is A Lie
   6 - Left To Rot
   7 - Burn By The Cross
   8 - To Escape Is To Die
   9 - Take The Throne
 10 - Penetralia
 11 - Left To Rot (live)
 12 - God Is A Lie (live)

Disc 2

   1 - Pleasure Of Molestation  
   2 - Exclamation Of A Necrofag
   3 - Osculum Obscenum
   4 - Necronomicon
   5 - Black Metal
   6 - Inferior Devoties
   7 - Attachment To The Ancestor
   8 - Althotas
   9 - Pleasure Of Molestation (live)
 10 - Osculum Obscenum (live)
 11 - Necronomicon (live)


One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles, also publishes the legendary NUCLEAR BLAST! magazine three times a year which, being the mailorder catalogue, not only serves the die-hard Heavy Metal fans but also lists the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.