Released on: 2005-09-19

Let’s not wonder how HYPOCRISY mastermind Peter Tägtgren finds the time to be a legendary producer (in his ABYSS STUDIOS) and write songs for both his bands PAIN and HYPOCRISY. This album is a “Virus” we all wish to be infected by...

“Virus” is probably the most mature creation HYPOCRISY have released so far. Combining pure Death Metal stylings and grinding slow tunes with catchy melodies we all learned to love from ‘Roswell 47’, this album mirrors the whole evolution of HYPOCRISY. Brutal tracks like ‘Warpath’ should make every old-school Death Metal fan happy, while ‘Fearless’ or ‘A Thousand Lies’ feature guitar harmonies before unheard on this planet. The right punch in the face is delivered by drum icon Horgh (ex – IMMORTAL), who recently joined the HYPOCRISY folds. All in all, this is a HYPOCRISY album that is bound to become another Death Metal classic!

The official birth year of HYPOCRISY dates back to 1991 when the band got signed to Nuclear Blast and released their massive debut album “Penetralia”. “Osculum Obscenum” and “The Fourth Dimension” were the next milestones in crushing, extreme Death Metal. More melodic elements filtered out through these releases and would eventually become the major trademark of HYPOCRISY together with aliens and extraterrestrial phenomena inspired lyrics. These three albums marked the first steps in the band’s career and earned them a high profile within the European underground. „Abducted” and its immortal hymn ‘Roswell 47’ further defined the band’s status as one of the most innovative and remarkable Metal bands in Europe. Ironically though, the big breakthrough came with the split of the band: the 1997 album “The Final Chapter”. Its killer melodies and hymn-styled songs had a much wider appeal. At this point Peter Tägtgren wanted to put an end to HYPOCRISY in order to concentrate on his extremely successful Electro / Industrial Metal project PAIN. Encouraged by the great responses, the band got back to record “Hypocrisy”. Tours all across Europe further established the great reputation of Peter and Co. and several shows in the USA also enthused the American audience to the HYPOCRISY cult. Following the release of “Into The Abyss”, HYPOCRISY put together a ‘best of’ album titled “10 Years Of Chaos And Confusion”. The album featured a fan-elected track-list with all the hits of the last decade. 2002’s “Catch 22” defined a new dimension of sound for HYPOCRISY with progressive and rock influences and led HYPOCRISY into a modern era of more fashionable death metal.
With “The Arrival” the sound experiments came to an end – and saw HYPOCRISY return to their roots.


 Track list

   1 - Intro
   2 - Warpath
   3 - Scrutinized
   4 - Fearless
   5 - Craving For Another Killing
   6 - Let The Knife Do The Talking
   7 - A Thousand Lies
   8 - Incised Before I´ve Ceased
   9 - Blooddrenched
 10 - Compulsive Psychosis
 11 - Living To Die

One of the world's leading Heavy Metal Online-Shops


Nuclear Blast, one of the world’s leading Heavy Metal online shops is the number one when it comes to ordering CDs, vinyl, T-shirts, DVDs, as well as accessories and merchandise such as band shirts, girlies, accessories and a lot more from the Heavy Metal scene. The online shop, specialized in Heavy Metal, offers, among others, products of Heavy Metal icons such as Metallica, AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, Iron Maiden, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Sabaton, Accept, Paradise Lost, Belphegor, Exodus, Behemoth, Ghost, Powerwolf, Asphyx, Sodom, Cradle of Filth, Blind Guardian, Die Apokalyptischen Reiter, Eluveitie, Nightwish, Carcass, Helloween Burning Witches, Korpiklaani, Enslaved, Dimmu Borgir, Kreator, Hammerfall, Machine Head, Overkill, Wintersun, Epica, Thy Art Is Murder, Comeback Kid, Beast In Black, Battle Beast and a lot more acts of the genres Death Metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Gothic, Hard Rock, Doom, Hardcore, Symphonic Metal, Power Metal, Pagan Metal and Progressive Metal. The Heavy Metal mailorder, where you can buy more than 30,000 different Heavy Metal articles, also publishes the legendary NUCLEAR BLAST! magazine three times a year which, being the mailorder catalogue, not only serves the die-hard Heavy Metal fans but also lists the latest Heavy Metal fan articles for all those interested in T-shirts, CDs, DVDs and vinyl.