At the end of 2019, BURNING WITCHES promised the release of the first taster from their forthcoming album »Dance With The Devil,« which is due on March 6, 2020 via Nuclear Blast - and today the group has delivered in the form of the lead single 'Sea Of Lies'! Watch the accompanying visualizer video for the track over on YouTube:

YouTube Video Can not Be Played

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch this video.

Purchase/stream the song here: Listen to 'Sea Of Lies' and other new tracks in the NB New Releases Playlists: / The quintet says, "We are delighted to present you our second single 'Sea Of Lies'! In our humble opinion, the track mirrors the album really well. The old-school vibe, the heavy as hell approach and the growly yet very melodic moments showcase the evolved WITCHES of 2020! The lyrical content deals with very personal events that took place during 2019, when there was a lot of challenges around the band. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!" The album was recorded at Swiss Little Creek Studio and produced once again by V.O. Pulver and German thrash titan Schmier. The magnificent cover artwork was created by Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (BLIND GUARDIAN TWILIGHT ORCHESTRA, ACCEPT, POWERWOLF, STRATOVARIUS etc.) and DESTRUCTION/GOMORRA guitarist Damir Eskic. Pre-order »Dance With The Devil« now: »Dance With The Devil« - Track Listing: 01. The Incantation 02. Lucid Nightmare 03. Dance With The Devil 04. Wings Of Steel 05. Six Feet Underground 06. Black Magic 07. Sea Of Lies 08. The Sisters Of Fate 09. Necronomicon 10. The Final Fight 11. Threefold Return 12. Battle Hymn [feat. Ross The Boss & Michael Lepond] Bonus CD (DIGI only!) 01. Mansion In Darkness (also available on the 2LP version!) 02. Black Magic (acoustic) (also available on the 2LP version!) 03. Executed (live) 04. Open Your Mind (live) 05. Hexenhammer (live)