Formed in 2005 in the city of Antwerp, Belgium and named after a CORROSION OF CONFORMITY song, DIABLO BLVD is led by notorious stand-up comedian & singer Alex Agnew. Influenced by the likes of DANZIG, THE CULT, GUNS 'N' ROSES, BLACK LABEL SOCIETY, and TYPE O NEGATIVE, this eclectic five-piece features current and ex-members of A BRAND, BORN FROM PAIN, and MEURIS, and together, they create dark rock from the depths of hell. “Signing to Nuclear Blast is like getting the hot chick everybody wants,” stated DIABLO BLVD about their recent signing. “They were our first choice when we started looking for a deal and to see it actually coming through still feels unreal. So a big thank you to everyone involved for making it happen and we hope to see you all in 2015!" “Son Of Cain,” the official music video for the track off DIABLO BLVD’s upcoming Nuclear Blast debut & third studio album, was shot by gifted director Jelle Boucher and influenced by vintage horror flicks. "All of us in the band are huge movie buffs and we definitely love those campy grind-house horror flicks, so when Jelle Boucher came up with the idea to make one for our song 'Son Of Cain,' we knew we had to go for it,” the band admitted. “Knowing your limits is essential in all aspects of life, so, no lead role acting by anyone of us - which made it even more fun. Anyway, we hope you all enjoy it and for the record… those girls are still single." Watch “Son Of Cain” on Nuclear Blast’s YouTube channel: The follow-up to their 2011 release Builders Of Empires (which spent 21 weeks on the Belgian Ultratop charts), DIABLO BLVD entered the legendary ICP studios in Brussels with producer Ace Zec (CUSTOMS, THE SET UP) earlier this year to record Follow The Deadlights. Jay Ruston and Paul Logus - the American duo behind the sound of ANTHRAX, STONE SOUR, MEATLOAF, and STEEL PANTHER – have been recruited for mixing and mastering duties. Follow The Deadlights is scheduled for North American release on January 27, 2015 with the following track listing: 01. Beyond The Veil 02. Rise Like Lions 03. Get Up 9 04. Follow The Deadlights 05. Son Of Cain 06. Come With Me (Battle Call) 07. Fear Is For The Enemy 08. Peace Won By War 09. End Of Time 10. Inhuman 11. Saint Of Killers Watch the lyric video for the DIABLO BLVD track “Rise Like Lions” on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: Visit DIABLO BLVD online at & DIABLO BLVD is: • Alex Agnew – Vocals • Andries Beckers – Guitar • Dave Hubrechts – Guitar • Kris Martens – Drums • Tim Bekaert - Bass